Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
| Company | Last reported as | Report date | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| FASTENAL COFAST · Entity 3012 | Director | November 17, 2025 | November 21, 2025 |
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
FASTENAL CO
Report date November 17, 2025 · Filed November 21, 2025
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 22,190 |
Reported balance
After 2025-11-17 transaction · row 1
Account or security details depend on footnotes; rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 1 · 2025-11-17 · Purchase · Acquired 1,000 · Balance 22,190 F1: On May 21, 2025, the Common Stock of Fastenal Company split 2-for-1 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect the stock split. F2: Shares maintained in a revocable trust, over which the reporting person and his wife share voting and investment power. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: On May 21, 2025, the Common Stock of Fastenal Company split 2-for-1 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect the stock split.
F2: Shares maintained in a revocable trust, over which the reporting person and his wife share voting and investment power.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 17, 2025 Filed Nov 21, 2025 20:26 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 1,000 | $40.44 | $40,440.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001675882-25-000003 · wk-form4_1763756761.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 22,190 F1 · balance_after: On May 21, 2025, the Common Stock of Fastenal Company split 2-for-1 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect the stock split. F2 · balance_after: Shares maintained in a revocable trust, over which the reporting person and his wife share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| January 02, 2025 Filed Jan 6, 2025 16:26 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 2,821 | $17.72 Strike: $72.00 | $49,988.12 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000815556-25-000024 · wk-form4_1736180779.xml · derivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 2,821 Underlying: Common Stock · 2,821 shares Expires 2034-12-31 F1 · price: The option was issued to the reporting person pursuant to the Fastenal Company Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan and in connection with the reporting person's annual director compensation. Read SEC document |
| November 13, 2024 Filed Nov 14, 2024 23:11 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 8,474 | $10.03 Strike: $27.50 | $84,994.22 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000815556-24-000043 · wk-form4_1731625855.xml · derivative · entry 3 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 8,474 shares Expires 2026-12-31 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_price: The option was issued in the amount of 4,237 at an exercise price of $55 on 1/2/2017 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect a 2 for 1 stock split on 5/22/2019. F1 · shares: The option was issued in the amount of 4,237 at an exercise price of $55 on 1/2/2017 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect a 2 for 1 stock split on 5/22/2019. F2 · price: The option was issued to reporting person pursuant to the Fastenal Company Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan and in connection with his annual director compensation. F1 · derivative.underlying_shares: The option was issued in the amount of 4,237 at an exercise price of $55 on 1/2/2017 and the amounts reported have been adjusted to reflect a 2 for 1 stock split on 5/22/2019. Read SEC document |
| November 13, 2024 Filed Nov 14, 2024 23:11 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | SaleCommon Stock | 8,474 | $83.36 | $706,396.03 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000815556-24-000043 · wk-form4_1731625855.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 10,595 Read SEC document |
| November 13, 2024 Filed Nov 14, 2024 23:11 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 8,474 | $27.50 | $233,035.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000815556-24-000043 · wk-form4_1731625855.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 19,069 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| April 17, 2024 Filed Apr 18, 2024 19:54 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 3,350 | $68.38 | $229,056.25 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-24-011117 · form4-04182024_070457.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 10,595 Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2024 Filed Apr 18, 2024 19:54 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GiftCommon Stock | 3,350 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-24-011117 · form4-04182024_070457.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,245 Read SEC document |
| January 02, 2024 Filed Jan 4, 2024 17:09 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 3,150 | $15.87 Strike: $64.00 | $49,990.50 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-24-000517 · form4-01042024_050104.xml · derivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,150 Underlying: Common Stock · 3,150 shares Expires 2033-12-31 F1 · price: The option was issued to the reporting person pursuant to the Fastenal Company Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan and in connection with his annual director compensation. Read SEC document |
| January 03, 2023 Filed Jan 4, 2023 23:07 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 4,302 | $11.62 Strike: $48.00 | $49,989.24 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-23-000418 · form4-01042023_110113.xml · derivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 4,302 Underlying: Common Stock · 4,302 shares Expires 2032-12-31 F1 · price: This option was issued to the reporting person pursuant to the Fastenal Company Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan and in connection with his annual director compensation. Read SEC document |
| May 19, 2022 Filed May 20, 2022 19:51 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 1,000 | $51.01 | $51,008.90 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-005371 · form4-05202022_120518.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 10,595 Read SEC document |
| January 03, 2022 Filed Jan 5, 2022 14:27 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 3,654 | $13.68 Strike: $62.00 | $49,986.72 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-22-000205 · edgar.xml · derivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,654 Underlying: Common Stock · 3,654 shares Expires 2031-12-31 F1 · price: This option was issued to the reporting person pursuant to the Fastenal Company Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan and in connection with his annual director compensation. Read SEC document |
| August 04, 2021 Filed Aug 6, 2021 13:57 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 1,000 | $55.48 | $55,475.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-007980 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,595 F1 · balance_after: Shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| February 01, 2021 Filed Feb 3, 2021 14:33 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 1,080 | $46.50 | $50,219.78 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-001138 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 8,595 F1 · balance_after: Shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| December 18, 2020 Filed Feb 3, 2021 14:30 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | OtherCommon Stock | 61 | $49.21 | $3,001.81 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-001137 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,515 F1 · shares: Shares acquired pursuant to a dividend reinvestment program administered within the revocable trust account. F2 · balance_after: These shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| November 20, 2020 Filed Feb 3, 2021 14:30 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | OtherCommon Stock | 39 | $47.55 | $1,854.45 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-001137 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,454 F1 · shares: Shares acquired pursuant to a dividend reinvestment program administered within the revocable trust account. F2 · balance_after: These shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| August 21, 2020 Filed Feb 3, 2021 14:30 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | OtherCommon Stock | 38 | $48.24 | $1,833.12 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-001137 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,451 F1 · shares: Shares acquired pursuant to a dividend reinvestment program administered within the revocable trust account. F2 · balance_after: These shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| May 21, 2020 Filed Feb 3, 2021 14:30 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | OtherCommon Stock | 47 | $38.81 | $1,824.07 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-21-001137 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,377 F1 · shares: Shares acquired pursuant to a dividend reinvestment program administered within the revocable trust account. F2 · balance_after: These shares are held in a revocable trust for which the reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| August 01, 2019 Filed Aug 2, 2019 19:52 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 2,500 | $30.49 | $76,217.50 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-19-009003 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 7,330 F1 · balance_after: On May 22, 2019, the common stock of Fastenal Company split 2-for-1, resulting in the reporting person owning 2,415 additional shares. These shares are held in a revocable trust for which reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| October 22, 2018 Filed Oct 24, 2018 16:29 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 965 | $51.56 | $49,754.44 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-18-012327 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 2,415 F1 · balance_after: Shares held in a revocable trust for which reporting person and his spouse share voting and investment power. Read SEC document |
| April 24, 2018 Filed Apr 25, 2018 13:29 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | GrantStock Option (right to buy) · Derivative | 4,237 | $10.03 Strike: $55.00 | $42,497.11 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-18-005858 · edgar.xml · derivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 4,237 Underlying: Common Stock · 4,237 shares Expires 2027-12-31 F1 · date: The option granted was approved by the compensation committee of Fastenal Company's board of directors on January 2, 2018, subject to shareholder approval of the Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan under which the option was granted. Fastenal Company's shareholders approved the Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan on April 24, 2018. F2 · price: The option was issued to the reporting person pursuant to Fastenal Company's Non-employee Director Stock Option Plan in lieu of a proportionate retainer fee. Read SEC document |
| July 24, 2017 Filed Jul 25, 2017 16:41 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 600 | $42.71 | $25,624.98 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-17-010648 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 1,450 F1 · balance_after: Shares held in revocable trust for which reporting person and his spouse serve as joint trustees. Read SEC document |
| April 17, 2017 Filed Apr 18, 2017 20:32 UTC | FASTENAL CO FAST · Entity 3012 | PurchaseCommon Stock | 350 | $45.67 | $15,983.35 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001179110-17-006034 · edgar.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Johnson Daniel L. · CIK 0001675882 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 850 F1 · balance_after: Shares held in revocable trust for which reporting person and his spouse serve as joint trustees. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.