TapewireFind a company

person · Reporting owner

Genoot Asher

Disclosed activity across 2 companies

Tapewire entity
70564
SEC CIK
0001999341

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

CompanyLast reported asReport datePublished
American Bitcoin Corp.ABTC · Entity 5010Director · EXECUTIVE CHAIRMANDecember 30, 2025January 02, 2026
Hut 8 Corp.HUT · Entity 3551Director · Chief Executive OfficerNovember 02, 2025November 05, 2025

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

American Bitcoin Corp.

Report date December 30, 2025 · Filed January 02, 2026

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Class B Common StockSEC Table II · derivative / convertible securityIndirectBy LLC23,199,205 Reported balance After 2025-12-30 transaction · row 1 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 1 · 2025-12-30 · Purchase · Acquired 23,199,205 · Balance 23,199,205

F1: Shares of Class B Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share ("Class B Common Stock"), of American Bitcoin Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Issuer"), are convertible into an equal number of shares of Class A Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share, of the Issuer for no additional consideration at any time at the option of the holder.

F2: Represents shares of Class B Common Stock purchased in a privately negotiated transaction which is expected to close on or about January 20, 2026, subject to satisfaction of customary closing conditions.

F3: The reported securities are held by a limited liability company ("LLC"). The Reporting Person and Michael Ho are the managing members of the LLC and, as such, have voting and investment discretion with respect to, and may be deemed to have beneficial ownership of, the securities held by the LLC. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these shares except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Shares of Class B Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share ("Class B Common Stock"), of American Bitcoin Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Issuer"), are convertible into an equal number of shares of Class A Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share, of the Issuer for no additional consideration at any time at the option of the holder.

F2: Represents shares of Class B Common Stock purchased in a privately negotiated transaction which is expected to close on or about January 20, 2026, subject to satisfaction of customary closing conditions.

F3: The reported securities are held by a limited liability company ("LLC"). The Reporting Person and Michael Ho are the managing members of the LLC and, as such, have voting and investment discretion with respect to, and may be deemed to have beneficial ownership of, the securities held by the LLC. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these shares except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein.

Hut 8 Corp.

Report date November 02, 2025 · Filed November 05, 2025

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Restricted Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible securityDirect2,339,272 Reported balance After 2025-11-02 transaction · row 1 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 1 · 2025-11-02 · Grant · Acquired 2,339,272 · Balance 2,339,272

F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The RSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F2: These RSUs shall vest on January 1, 2029, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment through the vesting date. The Reporting Person will be required to hold the vested shares for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the RSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Performance Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible securityDirect505,789 Reported balance After 2025-11-02 transaction · row 2 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 2 · 2025-11-02 · Grant · Acquired 505,789 · Balance 505,789

F3: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F4: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined value levels for the shares of common stock of American Bitcoin Corp., a majority owned subsidiary of the Issuer, owned by the Issuer as of the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance levels achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins on December 3, 2026 and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Performance Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible securityDirect505,789 Reported balance After 2025-11-02 transaction · row 3 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 3 · 2025-11-02 · Grant · Acquired 505,789 · Balance 505,789

F3: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F5: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined market capitalization levels for the Issuer. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance level achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins twelve months after grant date and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The RSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F2: These RSUs shall vest on January 1, 2029, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment through the vesting date. The Reporting Person will be required to hold the vested shares for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the RSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

F3: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F4: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined value levels for the shares of common stock of American Bitcoin Corp., a majority owned subsidiary of the Issuer, owned by the Issuer as of the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance levels achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins on December 3, 2026 and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

F5: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined market capitalization levels for the Issuer. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance level achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins twelve months after grant date and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
December 30, 2025 Filed Jan 2, 2026 21:05 UTC American Bitcoin Corp. ABTC · Entity 5010 PurchaseClass B Common Stock · Derivative 23,199,205 $1.40 $32,478,887.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001193125-26-000918 · ownership.xml · derivative · entry 1

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Indirect · By LLC

Disclosed balance after: 23,199,205

Underlying: Class A Common Stock · 23,199,205 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Shares of Class B Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share ("Class B Common Stock"), of American Bitcoin Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Issuer"), are convertible into an equal number of shares of Class A Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share, of the Issuer for no additional consideration at any time at the option of the holder.

F2 · kind: Represents shares of Class B Common Stock purchased in a privately negotiated transaction which is expected to close on or about January 20, 2026, subject to satisfaction of customary closing conditions.

F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Shares of Class B Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share ("Class B Common Stock"), of American Bitcoin Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Issuer"), are convertible into an equal number of shares of Class A Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share, of the Issuer for no additional consideration at any time at the option of the holder.

F1 · derivative.expiration_date: Shares of Class B Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share ("Class B Common Stock"), of American Bitcoin Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Issuer"), are convertible into an equal number of shares of Class A Common Stock, par value $0.0001 per share, of the Issuer for no additional consideration at any time at the option of the holder.

F3 · ownership.nature: The reported securities are held by a limited liability company ("LLC"). The Reporting Person and Michael Ho are the managing members of the LLC and, as such, have voting and investment discretion with respect to, and may be deemed to have beneficial ownership of, the securities held by the LLC. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these shares except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein.

Read SEC document
November 02, 2025 Filed Nov 5, 2025 00:53 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantPerformance Stock Units · Derivative 505,789 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001964789-25-000007 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 3

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · Chief Executive Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 505,789

Underlying: Common Stock · 505,789 shares

Expires not disclosed

F3 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F5 · derivative.exercise_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined market capitalization levels for the Issuer. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance level achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins twelve months after grant date and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

F5 · derivative.expiration_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined market capitalization levels for the Issuer. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance level achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins twelve months after grant date and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Read SEC document
November 02, 2025 Filed Nov 5, 2025 00:53 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantPerformance Stock Units · Derivative 505,789 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001964789-25-000007 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 2

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · Chief Executive Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 505,789

Underlying: Common Stock · 505,789 shares

Expires not disclosed

F3 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined value levels for the shares of common stock of American Bitcoin Corp., a majority owned subsidiary of the Issuer, owned by the Issuer as of the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance levels achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins on December 3, 2026 and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

F4 · derivative.expiration_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. Vesting of the PSUs is contingent on the achievement of defined value levels for the shares of common stock of American Bitcoin Corp., a majority owned subsidiary of the Issuer, owned by the Issuer as of the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 300% of the target amount shown based the applicable performance levels achieved, provided that the Reporting Person remains employed by the Issuer through such vesting date. The PSUs' performance measurement period begins on December 3, 2026 and ends four years after grant date with measurement and potential vest dates on a quarterly basis or on the final day of the relevant measurement period. Once the PSUs have vested, the shares of the Issuer's common stock received must generally be held by the Reporting Person for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the PSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Read SEC document
November 02, 2025 Filed Nov 5, 2025 00:53 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative 2,339,272 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001964789-25-000007 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 1

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · Chief Executive Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,339,272

Underlying: Common Stock · 2,339,272 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The RSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F2 · derivative.exercise_date: These RSUs shall vest on January 1, 2029, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment through the vesting date. The Reporting Person will be required to hold the vested shares for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the RSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

F2 · derivative.expiration_date: These RSUs shall vest on January 1, 2029, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment through the vesting date. The Reporting Person will be required to hold the vested shares for a period of two years following the vesting date (unless the RSUs vested in connection with a change in control).

Read SEC document
March 26, 2024 Filed Mar 28, 2024 23:22 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantPerformance Stock Units · Derivative 481,348 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000950172-24-000144 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 1

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · Chief Executive Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 481,348

Underlying: Common Stock · 481,348 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Issuer common stock. The PSUs will be settled in either common stock or cash (or a combination thereof) at the discretion of the Issuer.

F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 200% of the target amount shown based upon the achievement of certain stock price criteria set forth in the PSU agreement during the period commencing on March 26, 2025 and ending on March 26, 2027. Any PSUs that become eligible to vest based on the performance of the Issuer's common stock will vest as of March 26, 2027.

F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The number of PSUs reported represents the target number awarded on the grant date. The number of PSUs that vest will range from 0% to 200% of the target amount shown based upon the achievement of certain stock price criteria set forth in the PSU agreement during the period commencing on March 26, 2025 and ending on March 26, 2027. Any PSUs that become eligible to vest based on the performance of the Issuer's common stock will vest as of March 26, 2027.

Read SEC document
November 30, 2023 Filed Dec 5, 2023 01:00 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantStock Option (right to buy) · Derivative 704,449 $0.00 Strike: $0.39 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001104659-23-123360 · tm2331815-5_4seq1.xml · derivative · entry 2

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 704,449

Underlying: Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share · 704,449 shares

Expires 2033-01-04

F2 · shares: Represents options to purchase the Company's Common Stock issued to the Reporting Person in replacement of the options (the "USBTC Options") held by the Reporting Person to purchase shares of common stock of USBTC prior to the consummation of the Business Combination on November 30, 2023. The USBTC Options were originally issued by USBTC on January 5, 2023.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The shares vest over a four-year period which began on January 5, 2023, with 176,112 shares vesting on January 5, 2024 and the remaining shares vesting pro-rata on a monthly basis over the remaining three-year period.

Read SEC document
November 30, 2023 Filed Dec 5, 2023 01:00 UTC Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 OtherCommon stock, par value $0.01 per share 3,044,408 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001104659-23-123360 · tm2331815-5_4seq1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,044,408

F1 · kind: On November 30, 2023, in connection with the consummation of the business combination (the "Business Combination") by and among Hut 8 Corp. (the "Company"), U.S. Data Mining Group, Inc., a Nevada corporation ("USBTC") and Hut 8 Mining Corp., a corporation existing under the laws of British Columbia ("Hut 8"), the Reporting Person exchanged his shares of USBTC common stock for shares of the Company's Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share ("Common Stock"), at an exchange ratio of 0.6716 in accordance with the terms of the Business Combination. The acquisition of these shares pursuant to the consummation of the Business Combination were exempt from Section 16(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, pursuant to Rule 16b3(d) given the Business Combination, and the Reporting Person's receipt of the Company's shares, was approved and ratified by both the Company's board of directors and shareholders.

F1 · price: On November 30, 2023, in connection with the consummation of the business combination (the "Business Combination") by and among Hut 8 Corp. (the "Company"), U.S. Data Mining Group, Inc., a Nevada corporation ("USBTC") and Hut 8 Mining Corp., a corporation existing under the laws of British Columbia ("Hut 8"), the Reporting Person exchanged his shares of USBTC common stock for shares of the Company's Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share ("Common Stock"), at an exchange ratio of 0.6716 in accordance with the terms of the Business Combination. The acquisition of these shares pursuant to the consummation of the Business Combination were exempt from Section 16(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, pursuant to Rule 16b3(d) given the Business Combination, and the Reporting Person's receipt of the Company's shares, was approved and ratified by both the Company's board of directors and shareholders.

Read SEC document
November 30, 2023 Filed Dec 7, 2023 01:00 UTC Amendment Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 GrantStock Option (right to buy) · Derivative 704,449 $0.00 Strike: $0.39 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001104659-23-124088 · tm2332310-8_4aseq1.xml · derivative · entry 2

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 704,449

Underlying: Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share · 704,449 shares

Expires 2033-01-04

F2 · shares: Represents options to purchase the Company's Common Stock issued to the Reporting Person in replacement of the options (the "USBTC Options") held by the Reporting Person to purchase shares of common stock of USBTC prior to the consummation of the Business Combination on November 30, 2023. The USBTC Options were originally issued by USBTC on January 5, 2023.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The shares vest over a four-year period which began on January 5, 2023, with 176,112 shares vesting on January 5, 2024 and the remaining shares vesting pro-rata on a monthly basis over the remaining three-year period.

Read SEC document
November 30, 2023 Filed Dec 7, 2023 01:00 UTC Amendment Hut 8 Corp. HUT · Entity 3551 OtherCommon stock, par value $0.01 per share 3,308,850 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001104659-23-124088 · tm2332310-8_4aseq1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Genoot Asher · CIK 0001999341 · Director · President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,308,850

F1 · kind: On November 30, 2023, in connection with the consummation of the business combination (the "Business Combination") by and among Hut 8 Corp. (the "Company"), U.S. Data Mining Group, Inc., a Nevada corporation ("USBTC") and Hut 8 Mining Corp., a corporation existing under the laws of British Columbia ("Hut 8"), the Reporting Person exchanged his shares of USBTC common stock for shares of the Company's Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share ("Common Stock"), at an exchange ratio of 0.6716 in accordance with the terms of the Business Combination. The acquisition of these shares pursuant to the consummation of the Business Combination were exempt from Section 16(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, pursuant to Rule 16b3(d) given the Business Combination, and the Reporting Person's receipt of the Company's shares, was approved and ratified by both the Company's board of directors and shareholders.

F1 · price: On November 30, 2023, in connection with the consummation of the business combination (the "Business Combination") by and among Hut 8 Corp. (the "Company"), U.S. Data Mining Group, Inc., a Nevada corporation ("USBTC") and Hut 8 Mining Corp., a corporation existing under the laws of British Columbia ("Hut 8"), the Reporting Person exchanged his shares of USBTC common stock for shares of the Company's Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share ("Common Stock"), at an exchange ratio of 0.6716 in accordance with the terms of the Business Combination. The acquisition of these shares pursuant to the consummation of the Business Combination were exempt from Section 16(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, pursuant to Rule 16b3(d) given the Business Combination, and the Reporting Person's receipt of the Company's shares, was approved and ratified by both the Company's board of directors and shareholders.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.