TapewireFind a company

organization · Reporting owner

Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC

Disclosed activity across 1 company

Tapewire entity
23762
SEC CIK
0001816546

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

No relationships currently tracked through insider filings.

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

No balances currently tracked through insider filings.

Past disclosures · reporting ended (1)

No longer tracked through insider filings. These historical balances do not imply present ownership or a zero position.

Section 16 reporting ended · disclosed 2026-08-13. Current position is not established by this disclosure.

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivativeIndirectSee Footnotes8,424,728 Reported balance After 2026-08-13 transaction · row 1 Joint disclosure: continuity of the reported position is unresolved; see ownership footnotes.
1 source row

Row 1 · 2026-08-13 · Sale · Disposed 8,000,000 · Balance 8,424,728

F1: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F2: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F2: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
August 13, 2026 Filed Aug 13, 2026 21:00 UTC OPENLANE, Inc. OPLN · Entity 4015 SaleCommon Stock 8,000,000 $34.36 $274,880,000.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001193125-26-349541 · ownership.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP · CIK 0001816556 · 10% owner

Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC · CIK 0001816546 · 10% owner

Ignition Parent LP · CIK 0001816602 · 10% owner

Ignition GP LLC · CIK 0001816586 · 10% owner

Ignition Topco Ltd · CIK 0001817060 · 10% owner

Apax X GP Co. Ltd · CIK 0001817053 · 10% owner

Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Ltd · CIK 0001469807 · 10% owner

Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner.

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes

Disclosed balance after: 8,424,728

F1 · ownership.nature: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F2 · ownership.nature: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Read SEC document
May 28, 2026 Filed Jun 1, 2026 21:32 UTC OPENLANE, Inc. OPLN · Entity 4015 SaleSeries A Preferred Stock · Derivative 288,323 Not disclosed Strike: $17.75 Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001193125-26-251807 · ownership.xml · derivative · entry 2

Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP · CIK 0001816556 · 10% owner

Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC · CIK 0001816546 · 10% owner

Ignition Parent LP · CIK 0001816602 · 10% owner

Ignition GP LLC · CIK 0001816586 · 10% owner

Ignition Topco Ltd · CIK 0001817060 · 10% owner

Apax X GP Co. Ltd · CIK 0001817053 · 10% owner

Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Ltd · CIK 0001469807 · 10% owner

Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner.

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 16,424,728 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock had no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer had the right to mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F2 · kind: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F1 · price: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock had no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer had the right to mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock had no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer had the right to mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F1 · derivative.expiration_date: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock had no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer had the right to mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F2 · ownership.nature: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F3 · ownership.nature: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Read SEC document
May 28, 2026 Filed Jun 1, 2026 21:32 UTC OPENLANE, Inc. OPLN · Entity 4015 ConversionCommon Stock 16,424,728 $17.75 $291,538,922.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001193125-26-251807 · ownership.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP · CIK 0001816556 · 10% owner

Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC · CIK 0001816546 · 10% owner

Ignition Parent LP · CIK 0001816602 · 10% owner

Ignition GP LLC · CIK 0001816586 · 10% owner

Ignition Topco Ltd · CIK 0001817060 · 10% owner

Apax X GP Co. Ltd · CIK 0001817053 · 10% owner

Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Ltd · CIK 0001469807 · 10% owner

Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner.

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes

Disclosed balance after: 16,424,728

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · price: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock had no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer had the right to mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F2 · ownership.nature: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F3 · ownership.nature: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Read SEC document
October 08, 2025 Filed Oct 10, 2025 15:58 UTC OPENLANE, Inc. KAR · Entity 4015 SaleSeries A Preferred Stock · Derivative 288,322 Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001193125-25-236706 · ownership.xml · derivative · entry 1

Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP · CIK 0001816556 · 10% owner

Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC · CIK 0001816546 · 10% owner

Ignition Parent LP · CIK 0001816602 · 10% owner

Ignition GP LLC · CIK 0001816586 · 10% owner

Ignition Topco Ltd · CIK 0001817060 · 10% owner

Apax X GP Co. Ltd · CIK 0001817053 · 10% owner

Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Ltd · CIK 0001469807 · 10% owner

Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner.

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes

Disclosed balance after: 288,323

Underlying: Common Stock · 16,243,485 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock has no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer may mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F2 · kind: Reflects a repurchase by the Issuer of 288,322 shares of Series A Preferred Stock from the Reporting Persons for aggregate consideration of $482,431,500.

F1 · price: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock has no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer may mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock has no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer may mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F1 · derivative.expiration_date: Reflects Series A Preferred Stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Series A Preferred Stock"). The Series A Preferred Stock has no stated maturity, and beginning on June 10, 2021, the Series A Preferred Stock were convertible at the option of the holders thereof into shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, of the Issuer ("Common Stock") at an initial conversion price of $17.75 per share of Series A Preferred Stock and an initial conversion rate of 56.3380 shares of Common Stock per share of Series A Preferred Stock, subject to adjustment as provided in the Certificate of Designations of the Series A Preferred Stock ("Certificate of Designations"). The Issuer may mandatorily convert the Series A Preferred Stock into Common Stock at any time after the three-year anniversary of the issuance, if certain conditions are met.

F3 · balance_after: The amount reported as beneficially owned includes Series A Preferred Stock received as dividends but excludes accrued dividends not yet declared by the Issuer pursuant to the terms of the Certificate of Designations.

F4 · ownership.nature: Reflects securities held directly by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP. Ignition Parent LP is the sole member of Ignition Acquisition Holdings GP LLC. Ignition GP LLC is the general partner of Ignition Parent LP. Ignition Topco Ltd is the sole member of Ignition GP LLC. Apax X GP Co. Limited, in its capacity as investment manager of the Apax funds, controls 100% of the shares of Ignition Topco Ltd. Apax Guernsey (Holdco) PCC Limited Apax X Cell is the sole parent of Apax X GP Co. Limited.

F5 · ownership.nature: Each of the Reporting Persons may be deemed to beneficially own the securities beneficially owned by Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP directly or indirectly controlled by it, but each (other than Ignition Acquisition Holdings LP to the extent of its direct holdings) disclaims beneficial ownership of such shares, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein. The filing of this statement shall not be deemed to be an admission that, for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 or otherwise, the Reporting Persons are the beneficial owners of any securities reported herein.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.