Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
| Company | Last reported as | Report date | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/PGR · Entity 193 | Director | March 31, 2005 | April 01, 2005 |
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/
Report date March 31, 2005 · Filed April 01, 2005
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phantom Stock UnitSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00 | Direct | 365.8907 |
Reported balance
After 2005-03-31 transaction · row 1
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 1 · 2005-03-31 · Grant · Acquired 0.1196 · Balance 365.8907 F1: 1 for 1 F2: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: 1 for 1
F2: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 31, 2005 Filed Apr 1, 2005 16:30 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 0.1196 | $91.76 Strike: $0.00 | $10.97 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-05-000042 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 365.8907 Underlying: Common · 0.1196 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| January 03, 2005 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:58 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 796.383 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-05-000017 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 6 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 365.7711 Underlying: Common · 796.383 shares Expires 2005-01-03 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F2 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 Read SEC document |
| January 03, 2005 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:58 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Disposition to issuerCommon | 796.383 | $84.84 | $67,565.13 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-05-000017 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 29,792 Read SEC document |
| January 03, 2005 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:58 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionCommon | 796.383 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-05-000017 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 30,588.383 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2004 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:58 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 118.238 | $84.84 Strike: $0.00 | $10,031.31 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-05-000017 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 5 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 1,162.1541 Underlying: Common · 118.238 shares Expires not disclosed F2 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| September 30, 2004 Filed Oct 1, 2004 20:03 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 77.0385 | $84.75 Strike: $0.00 | $6,529.01 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000206 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 1,043.9161 Underlying: Common · 77.0385 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| July 22, 2004 Filed Jul 26, 2004 19:01 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionDirector Option · Derivative | 6,000 | $0.00 Strike: $12.56 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000194 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 4 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 34,767 Underlying: Common · 6,000 shares Expires 2005-04-28 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| July 22, 2004 Filed Jul 26, 2004 19:01 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionCommon | 6,000 | $12.56 | $75,375.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000194 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 29,792 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| June 30, 2004 Filed Jul 1, 2004 18:10 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 234.6816 | $85.30 Strike: $0.00 | $20,018.34 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000162 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 4 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 966.8776 Underlying: Common · 234.6816 shares Expires not disclosed F2 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| June 17, 2004 Filed Jul 1, 2004 18:10 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GiftCommon | 60 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000162 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 23,792 Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2004 Filed Apr 19, 2004 18:04 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantCommon | 1,113 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000123 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 23,852 F1 · kind: Restricted stock grant made pursuant to The Progressive Corporation 2003 Directors Equity Incentive Plan. Read SEC document |
| March 31, 2004 Filed Apr 1, 2004 19:54 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 68.682 | $87.60 Strike: $0.00 | $6,016.54 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000103 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 732.196 Underlying: Common · 68.682 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2004 Filed Jan 26, 2004 19:32 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | SaleCommon | 4,000 | $82.25 | $329,000.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000037 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 22,739 Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2004 Filed Jan 26, 2004 19:32 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | SaleCommon | 200 | $82.40 | $16,480.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000037 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 26,739 Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2004 Filed Jan 26, 2004 19:32 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | SaleCommon | 200 | $82.38 | $16,476.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000037 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 26,939 Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2004 Filed Jan 26, 2004 19:32 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | SaleCommon | 946 | $82.37 | $77,922.02 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000037 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 27,139 Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2003 Filed Jan 5, 2004 15:45 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 95.8791 | $83.59 Strike: $0.00 | $8,014.53 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000007 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 677.2029 Underlying: Common · 95.8791 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2003 Filed Feb 12, 2004 21:09 UTC Amendment | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ pgr · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 95.875 | $83.59 | $8,014.19 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-04-000048 · primary_doc.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 663.514 Underlying: Common · 95.875 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · derivative.exercise_price: 1 for 1 F2 · shares: On December 31, 2003, the Reporting Person was erroneously credited with 95.8791 phantom stock units, when the Reporting Person should have been credited with 95.8750 units. On February 10, 2004, the Company retroactively corrected the error and adjusted the Reporting Person's phantom stock account, as reported on this Amended Form 4. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the Reporting Person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the Reporting Person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F4 · balance_after: The Reporting Person was also erroneously credited with 13.6799 phantom stock units on July 31, 2003, and with .0049 units on September 30, 2003. On February 10, 2004, the Company retroactively corrected these errors, and the resulting adjustments are reflected in the total number of units held as of December 31, 2003, as reported in this Amended Form 4. Read SEC document |
| September 30, 2003 Filed Oct 1, 2003 13:55 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 58.0682 | $69.11 Strike: $0.00 | $4,013.09 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-03-000118 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 581.3238 Underlying: Common · 58.0682 shares Expires 1988-08-08 F1 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F1 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
| September 03, 2003 Filed Sep 4, 2003 17:08 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionDirector Option · Derivative | 6,000 | $0.00 Strike: $11.10 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-03-000109 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 4 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 40,767 Underlying: Common · 6,000 shares Expires 2004-04-22 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| September 03, 2003 Filed Sep 4, 2003 17:08 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | Exercise / conversionCommon | 6,000 | $11.10 | $66,625.80 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-03-000109 · f4formna1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,085 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| June 30, 2003 Filed Jul 1, 2003 18:14 UTC | PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ PGR · Entity 193 | GrantPhantom Stock Unit · Derivative | 253.1702 | $73.10 Strike: $0.00 | $18,506.74 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000080661-03-000081 · f4formna1.xml · derivative · entry 1 ALLEN MILTON N · CIK 0001198109 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 523.2556 Underlying: Common · 253.1702 shares Expires 1988-08-08 F1 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. F1 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units will be distributed in cash at the time elected by the reporting person, subject to the vesting provisions of the Plan. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.