TapewireFind a company

person · Reporting owner

ROSS JAMES H

Disclosed activity across 1 company

Tapewire entity
17094
SEC CIK
0001196165

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

CompanyLast reported asReport datePublished
S&P Global Inc.MHP · Entity 2879DirectorJanuary 05, 2009January 07, 2009

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

S&P Global Inc.

Report date January 05, 2009 · Filed January 07, 2009

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivativeDirect2,193.2898 Reported balance After 2009-01-05 transaction · row 1 Account or security details depend on footnotes; rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 1 · 2009-01-05 · Other · Acquired 45.5785 · Balance 2,193.2898

F1: Includes 45.5785 shares acquired in 2008 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Phantom Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00Direct26,354.87 Reported balance After 2009-01-05 transaction · row 2 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 2 · 2009-01-05 · Grant · Acquired 2,805.8 · Balance 26,354.87

F2: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2008 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Includes 45.5785 shares acquired in 2008 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

F2: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2008 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
January 05, 2009 Filed Jan 7, 2009 14:18 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 2,805.8 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001225208-09-000939 · doc4.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 26,354.87

Underlying: Common Stock · 2,805.8 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2008 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 05, 2009 Filed Jan 7, 2009 14:18 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 45.5785 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001225208-09-000939 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,193.2898

F1 · balance_after: Includes 45.5785 shares acquired in 2008 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document
January 02, 2008 Filed Jan 3, 2008 21:32 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 1,714.11 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-08-000017 · ros374.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 23,549.07

Underlying: Common Stock · 1,714.11 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The phantom stock units were accrued under the McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2007 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 02, 2008 Filed Jan 3, 2008 21:32 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 26.9855 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-08-000017 · ros374.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,147.7113

F1 · balance_after: Includes 26.9855 shares acquired in 2007 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document
January 02, 2007 Filed Jan 4, 2007 21:11 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 1,624.01 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-07-000021 · ros328.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 21,834.96

Underlying: Common Stock · 1,624.01 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The phantom stock units were accrued under the McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2006 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 02, 2007 Filed Jan 4, 2007 21:11 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 22.8262 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-07-000021 · ros328.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,120.7258

F1 · balance_after: Includes 22.8262 shares acquired in 2006 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document
August 23, 2006 Filed Aug 25, 2006 18:34 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 SaleCommon Stock 3,700 $56.56 $209,272.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-06-000075 · ros293.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,097.8996

Read SEC document
August 23, 2006 Filed Aug 25, 2006 18:34 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 SaleCommon Stock 580 $56.61 $32,833.80
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-06-000075 · ros293.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 5,797.8996

Read SEC document
January 03, 2006 Filed Jan 5, 2006 19:34 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 2,799.93 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-06-000017 · ros256.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 20,210.97

Underlying: Common Stock · 2,799.93 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The phantom stock units were accrued under the McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2005 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 03, 2006 Filed Jan 5, 2006 19:34 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 18.393 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-06-000017 · ros256.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 6,377.8996

F1 · kind: Includes 18.393 shares acquired in 2005 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document
January 03, 2005 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:03 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 1,377.75 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-05-000013 · ros180.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 8,705.52

Underlying: Common Stock · 1,377.75 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The phantom stock units were accrued under the McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2004 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 03, 2005 Filed Jan 4, 2005 20:03 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 13.1954 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-05-000013 · ros180.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,179.7533

F1 · balance_after: Includes 13.1954 shares acquired in 2004 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document
January 05, 2004 Filed Jan 7, 2004 18:44 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 GrantPhantom Stock Units · Derivative 1,012.84 Not disclosed Strike: $0.00 Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-04-000027 · ros111.xml · derivative · entry 2

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 7,327.77

Underlying: Common Stock · 1,012.84 shares

Expires not disclosed

F3 · price: The phantom stock units were accrued under the McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan based on the average of the monthly average for each month during 2003 of the means between the reported high and low sale prices of a share of McGraw-Hill Common Stock for each trading day during each month.

F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

F2 · derivative.expiration_date: The phantom stock units were accrued under The McGraw-Hill Companies Director Deferred Stock Ownership Plan and are to be settled 100% in The McGraw-Hill Companies common stock at such time as the reporting person ceases to be a director.

Read SEC document
January 05, 2004 Filed Jan 7, 2004 18:44 UTC S&P Global Inc. MHP · Entity 2879 OtherCommon Stock 15.4909 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001196168-04-000027 · ros111.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ROSS JAMES H · CIK 0001196165 · Director

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,166.5579

F1 · balance_after: Includes 15.4909 shares acquired in 2003 under The McGraw-Hill Companies Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.