TapewireFind a company

person · Reporting owner

ZAHN RICHARD W

Disclosed activity across 1 company

Tapewire entity
14127
SEC CIK
0001238311

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

No relationships currently tracked through insider filings.

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

No balances currently tracked through insider filings.

Past disclosures · reporting ended (1)

No longer tracked through insider filings. These historical balances do not imply present ownership or a zero position.

Merck & Co., Inc.

Report date December 01, 2003 · Filed December 04, 2003

Section 16 reporting ended · disclosed 2003-12-04. Current position is not established by this disclosure.

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Common SharesSEC Table I · non-derivativeDirect33,935 Ending reported balance After 2003-12-01 transaction · row 2
2 source rows · reconciled sequence

Row 1 · 2003-12-01 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 13,500 · Balance 39,718

F1: Not Applicable.

Row 2 · 2003-12-01 · Tax withholding · Disposed 5,783 · Balance 33,935

Deferred Stock Unit AwardSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00Direct29,376 Reported balance After 2003-12-01 transaction · row 4 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 4 · 2003-12-01 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 13,500 · Balance 29,376

F2: Not Applicable.

F5: Not Applicable.

F3: Not Applicable.

F4: Not Applicable.

Common SharesSEC Table I · non-derivativeIndirectBy Immediate Family3,628 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 3 Holding and transaction disclosures are not merged.
1 source row

Row 3 · Balance 3,628

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $12.91 · Expires 2005-09-24Direct128,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 5 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 5 · Balance 128,000

F6: Options were granted on September 25, 1995 and are exercisable in twenty percent increments on September 26 of each 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 and 2004.

F11: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, 100% of the shares granted hereby shall become fully exercisable as of such retirement date; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement is prior to September 26, 1996.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $38.13 · Expires 2008-02-22Direct52,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 6 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 6 · Balance 52,000

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $53.06 · Expires 2009-02-21Direct43,400 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 7 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 7 · Balance 43,400

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $37.75 · Expires 2010-02-21Direct37,800 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 8 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 8 · Balance 37,800

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $45.04 · Expires 2010-09-24Direct260,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 9 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 9 · Balance 260,000

F9: Options were granted on September 25, 2000 and are exercisable in one-third increments on September 26 of each 2003, 2004 and 2005.

F13: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall continue to vest according to the schedule in footnote 9; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement date is prior to September 26, 2003.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $40.05 · Expires 2011-02-25Direct90,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 10 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 10 · Balance 90,000

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $34.68 · Expires 2012-02-24Direct90,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 11 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 11 · Balance 90,000

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $14.44 · Expires 2006-02-28Direct240,000 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 12 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 12 · Balance 240,000

F7: Options were granted on March 1, 1996 and are exercisable in twenty percent increments on March 2 of each 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005.

F12: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, 100% of the shares granted hereby shall become fully exercisable as of such retirement date; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement is prior to March 2, 1997.

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $17.85 · Expires 2013-02-23Direct76,500 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 13 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 13 · Balance 76,500

Option (right to buy)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $17.85 · Expires 2013-02-23Direct67,800 Reported balance Holding disclosure · report date 2003-12-01 · row 14 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 14 · Balance 67,800

F10: Options were granted on February 24, 2003 and are exercisable in one-third increments on February 25 of each 2004, 2005 and 2006.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Not Applicable.

F2: Not Applicable.

F3: Not Applicable.

F4: Not Applicable.

F5: Not Applicable.

F6: Options were granted on September 25, 1995 and are exercisable in twenty percent increments on September 26 of each 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 and 2004.

F7: Options were granted on March 1, 1996 and are exercisable in twenty percent increments on March 2 of each 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005.

F8: These options are currently exercisable.

F9: Options were granted on September 25, 2000 and are exercisable in one-third increments on September 26 of each 2003, 2004 and 2005.

F10: Options were granted on February 24, 2003 and are exercisable in one-third increments on February 25 of each 2004, 2005 and 2006.

F11: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, 100% of the shares granted hereby shall become fully exercisable as of such retirement date; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement is prior to September 26, 1996.

F12: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, 100% of the shares granted hereby shall become fully exercisable as of such retirement date; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement is prior to March 2, 1997.

F13: The terms of the option grant provide that in the event of retirement under a retirement plan of the Issuer or a subsidiary: (i) on or after normal retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall continue to vest according to the schedule in footnote 9; or (ii) on an early retirement date, the shares granted hereby shall become exercisable only to the extent approved by the Committee but in no event shall shares be exercisable hereunder if such early retirement date is prior to September 26, 2003.

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
December 01, 2003 Filed Dec 4, 2003 15:48 UTC Merck & Co., Inc. SGP · Entity 2807 Exercise / conversionDeferred Stock Unit Award · Derivative 13,500 Not disclosed Strike: $0.00 Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000310158-03-000151 · zah289.xml · derivative · entry 4

ZAHN RICHARD W · CIK 0001238311 · Vice President

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 29,376

Underlying: Common Shares · 13,500 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Not Applicable.

F5 · price: Not Applicable.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Not Applicable.

F4 · derivative.expiration_date: Not Applicable.

Read SEC document
December 01, 2003 Filed Dec 4, 2003 15:48 UTC Merck & Co., Inc. SGP · Entity 2807 Tax withholdingCommon Shares 5,783 $16.63 $96,171.29
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000310158-03-000151 · zah289.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

ZAHN RICHARD W · CIK 0001238311 · Vice President

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 33,935

Read SEC document
December 01, 2003 Filed Dec 4, 2003 15:48 UTC Merck & Co., Inc. SGP · Entity 2807 Exercise / conversionCommon Shares 13,500 Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000310158-03-000151 · zah289.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

ZAHN RICHARD W · CIK 0001238311 · Vice President

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 39,718

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · price: Not Applicable.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.