Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
| Company | Last reported as | Report date | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INCGS · Entity 2819 | Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO | March 30, 2006 | April 03, 2006 |
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC
Report date March 30, 2006 · Filed April 03, 2006
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 3,230,024 |
Reported balance
After 2006-03-30 transaction · row 1
1 source rowRow 1 · 2006-03-30 · Gift · Disposed 637,500 · Balance 3,230,024 |
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 30, 2006 Filed Apr 3, 2006 13:04 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 637,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-06-000524 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,230,024 Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2006 Filed Jan 9, 2006 19:15 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 33,013 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-06-000035 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · derivative · entry 3 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share · 33,013 shares Expires not disclosed Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_price: On January 5, 2006, 33,013 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · price: On January 5, 2006, 33,013 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · derivative.exercise_date: On January 5, 2006, 33,013 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · derivative.expiration_date: On January 5, 2006, 33,013 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2006 Filed Jan 9, 2006 19:15 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 14,887 | $126.47 | $1,882,684.46 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-06-000035 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,867,524 Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2006 Filed Jan 9, 2006 19:15 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 33,013 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-06-000035 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,882,411 F1 · price: On January 5, 2006, 33,013 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
| December 29, 2005 Filed Jan 3, 2006 11:18 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 28,100 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-06-000006 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,849,398 Read SEC document |
| December 16, 2005 Filed Dec 20, 2005 12:07 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 15,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000724 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,877,498 Read SEC document |
| December 13, 2005 Filed Dec 15, 2005 21:00 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantNonqualified Stock Options (right to buy) · Derivative | 220,392 | $0.00 Strike: $131.64 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000719 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · derivative · entry 3 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 220,392 Underlying: Common Stock · 220,392 shares Expires 2015-11-27 F4 · shares: The value of each Stock Option, based on a binomial option valuation method, was $32.91. Of these Stock Options, 40% vested immediately upon grant, with the remaining 60% vesting on November 28, 2008. The Stock Options become exercisable in January 2009, although the underlying shares are subject to transfer restrictions until January 2010. F4 · derivative.exercise_date: The value of each Stock Option, based on a binomial option valuation method, was $32.91. Of these Stock Options, 40% vested immediately upon grant, with the remaining 60% vesting on November 28, 2008. The Stock Options become exercisable in January 2009, although the underlying shares are subject to transfer restrictions until January 2010. Read SEC document |
| December 13, 2005 Filed Dec 15, 2005 21:00 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 89,910 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000719 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,892,498 F3 · price: The shares that were withheld for tax purposes were withheld at a value of $130.20, the average of the high and low prices of the Issuer's Common Stock on the NYSE on the date of grant. Read SEC document |
| December 13, 2005 Filed Dec 15, 2005 21:00 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 224,777 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000719 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,982,408 F1 · shares: The shares, together with the Stock Options described in Table II, represent the Reporting Person's entire compensation other than base salary for the Issuer's 2005 fiscal year, as he is not receiving any cash bonus. The Reporting Person was the highest paid executive officer of the Issuer for the Issuer's 2005 fiscal year. F2 · shares: The number of shares awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing $30,147,000 by $134.12 (the closing price of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange ("NYSE") on November 25, 2005, the last day of the Issuer's 2005 fiscal year). Of these shares, 89,910 vested immediately upon grant and were withheld for tax purposes, with the remaining 134,867 vesting on November 28, 2008; the unvested shares are subject to restrictions on transfer and will generally be transferable, without the payment of any consideration, in January 2009. F2 · price: The number of shares awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing $30,147,000 by $134.12 (the closing price of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange ("NYSE") on November 25, 2005, the last day of the Issuer's 2005 fiscal year). Of these shares, 89,910 vested immediately upon grant and were withheld for tax purposes, with the remaining 134,867 vesting on November 28, 2008; the unvested shares are subject to restrictions on transfer and will generally be transferable, without the payment of any consideration, in January 2009. Read SEC document |
| March 21, 2005 Filed Mar 23, 2005 10:44 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 9,200 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000313 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,757,631 Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2005 Filed Jan 7, 2005 07:55 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 5,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-05-000004 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,766,831 Read SEC document |
| December 17, 2004 Filed Dec 21, 2004 15:25 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 27,050 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000778 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,771,831 Read SEC document |
| December 14, 2004 Filed Dec 16, 2004 16:12 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 278,043 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000760 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · derivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 278,043 Underlying: Common Stock · 278,043 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · security: These Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") represent the Reporting Person's entire bonus for the Issuer's 2004 fiscal year, as he is not receiving any cash bonus. The Reporting Person was the highest paid executive officer of the Issuer for the Issuer's 2004 fiscal year. F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $104.84 (the closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange on November 26, 2004, the last day of the Issuer's 2004 fiscal year). F2 · price: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $104.84 (the closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange on November 26, 2004, the last day of the Issuer's 2004 fiscal year). F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Of these RSUs, 40% vested upon grant, with the remaining 60% vesting on November 30, 2007. The shares of Common Stock underlying these RSUs will be deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, in or about January 2008. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Of these RSUs, 40% vested upon grant, with the remaining 60% vesting on November 30, 2007. The shares of Common Stock underlying these RSUs will be deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, in or about January 2008. F2 · derivative.underlying_shares: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $104.84 (the closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange on November 26, 2004, the last day of the Issuer's 2004 fiscal year). Read SEC document |
| October 01, 2004 Filed Oct 5, 2004 14:23 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 8,750 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000598 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,798,881 Read SEC document |
| June 28, 2004 Filed Jun 30, 2004 17:05 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 22,750 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000428 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,807,631 Read SEC document |
| June 28, 2004 Filed Jun 30, 2004 17:05 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | OtherCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 200,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000428 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,830,381 F1 · kind: Reflects a change in the Reporting Person's form of beneficial ownership from indirect to direct. On June 28, 2004, the Reporting Person received (i) 86,300 shares of the Issuer's common stock from the liquidation of a limited partnership of which the Reporting Person was the sole general partner, (ii) 67,915 shares of the Issuer's common stock from a trust of which the Reporting Person's spouse is the trustee and the Reporting Person's immediate family members and a charity are beneficiaries (the "Trust"), as settlement of a promissory note, and (iii) 45,785 shares of the Issuer's common stock from the Trust, in exchange for cash. F1 · acquired: Reflects a change in the Reporting Person's form of beneficial ownership from indirect to direct. On June 28, 2004, the Reporting Person received (i) 86,300 shares of the Issuer's common stock from the liquidation of a limited partnership of which the Reporting Person was the sole general partner, (ii) 67,915 shares of the Issuer's common stock from a trust of which the Reporting Person's spouse is the trustee and the Reporting Person's immediate family members and a charity are beneficiaries (the "Trust"), as settlement of a promissory note, and (iii) 45,785 shares of the Issuer's common stock from the Trust, in exchange for cash. Read SEC document |
| April 01, 2004 Filed Apr 5, 2004 15:32 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 11,765 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000303 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,630,381 Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2004 Filed Jan 7, 2004 17:14 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 160,850 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000012 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · derivative · entry 4 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock, par value $0.01 per share · 160,850 shares Expires not disclosed Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_price: On January 5, 2004, 160,850 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · price: On January 5, 2004, 160,850 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · derivative.exercise_date: On January 5, 2004, 160,850 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. F1 · derivative.expiration_date: On January 5, 2004, 160,850 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2004 Filed Jan 7, 2004 17:14 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 62,834 | $97.05 | $6,097,725.53 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000012 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,642,146 Read SEC document |
| January 05, 2004 Filed Jan 7, 2004 17:14 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 160,850 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-04-000012 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,704,980 F1 · price: On January 5, 2004, 160,850 shares of the Issuer's common stock underlying these Restricted Stock Units became deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, and were delivered to the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
| December 23, 2003 Filed Dec 24, 2003 16:13 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GiftCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per share | 10,530 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-03-000710 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,544,130 Read SEC document |
| December 17, 2003 Filed Dec 18, 2003 14:45 UTC | GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC GS · Entity 2819 | GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 216,011 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000769993-03-000671 · paulsoneep_ex.xml · derivative · entry 1 PAULSON HENRY M JR · CIK 0001090368 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 216,011 Underlying: Common Stock · 216,011 shares Expires not disclosed F1 · security: These Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") represent the Reporting Person's entire bonus for the Issuer's 2003 fiscal year, as he is not receiving any cash bonus. The Reporting Person was the highest paid officer of the Issuer for the Issuer's 2003 fiscal year. F2 · derivative.exercise_price: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $94.44 (the average closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange for the ten trading-day period up to and including the last day of the Issuer's 2003 fiscal year). F2 · price: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $94.44 (the average closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange for the ten trading-day period up to and including the last day of the Issuer's 2003 fiscal year). F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Of these RSUs, 25% vested upon grant, with the remaining 75% vesting on November 24, 2006. The shares of Common Stock underlying these RSUs will be deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, in or about January 2007. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Of these RSUs, 25% vested upon grant, with the remaining 75% vesting on November 24, 2006. The shares of Common Stock underlying these RSUs will be deliverable, without the payment of any consideration, in or about January 2007. F2 · derivative.underlying_shares: The number of RSUs awarded to the Reporting Person was determined by dividing the dollar amount to be granted as a bonus by $94.44 (the average closing price-per-share of the Issuer's Common Stock on the New York Stock Exchange for the ten trading-day period up to and including the last day of the Issuer's 2003 fiscal year). Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.