organization · Reporting owner
Bay City Capital Management IV LLC
Disclosed activity across 1 company
Sign in to followReported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
No relationships currently tracked through insider filings.
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
No balances currently tracked through insider filings.
Past disclosures · reporting ended (1)
No longer tracked through insider filings. These historical balances do not imply present ownership or a zero position.
MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.
Report date December 03, 2021 · Filed December 07, 2021
Jointly reported with BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC, Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP
Section 16 reporting ended · disclosed 2021-12-07. Current position is not established by this disclosure.
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | IndirectSee Footnotes | 1,510,521 |
Reported balance
After 2021-12-03 transaction · row 1
Joint disclosure: continuity of the reported position is unresolved; see ownership footnotes.
1 source rowRow 1 · 2021-12-03 · Other · Disposed 750,270 · Balance 1,510,521 F4: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F2: The securities are held by Fund IV. |
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | IndirectSee Footnotes | 0 |
Reported balance
After 2021-12-03 transaction · row 2
Joint disclosure: continuity of the reported position is unresolved; see ownership footnotes.
1 source rowRow 2 · 2021-12-03 · Other · Disposed 49,730 · Balance 0 F4: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F3: The securities were held by Co-Investment IV. |
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 1,261 |
Reported balance
After 2021-12-03 transaction · row 3
Joint disclosure: continuity of the reported position is unresolved; see ownership footnotes.
1 source rowRow 3 · 2021-12-03 · Other · Disposed 24,172 · Balance 1,261 F4: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV.
F2: The securities are held by Fund IV.
F3: The securities were held by Co-Investment IV.
F4: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 03, 2021 Filed Dec 7, 2021 21:30 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 24,172 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-21-047117 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 1,261 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| December 03, 2021 Filed Dec 7, 2021 21:30 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 49,730 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-21-047117 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 0 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F3 · ownership.nature: The securities were held by Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| December 03, 2021 Filed Dec 7, 2021 21:30 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 750,270 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-21-047117 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 1,510,521 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F2 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Fund IV. Read SEC document |
| December 01, 2020 Filed Dec 2, 2020 02:36 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 43,537 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-032411 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 2,310,521 F1 · kind: Represents a transfer, without the payment of any consideration, to an affiliate. F1 · ownership.nature: Represents a transfer, without the payment of any consideration, to an affiliate. F2 · ownership.nature: Includes 2,260,791 shares of common stock held by Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and 49,730 shares of common stock held by Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV"). Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Fund IV and Co-Investment IV are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| September 04, 2020 Filed Sep 5, 2020 01:09 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 45,460 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-024411 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 43,537 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| September 04, 2020 Filed Sep 5, 2020 01:09 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 31,650 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-024411 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 49,730 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F3 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| September 04, 2020 Filed Sep 5, 2020 01:09 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 1,468,350 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-024411 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 2,260,791 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F2 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Fund IV. Read SEC document |
| August 19, 2020 Filed Aug 19, 2020 23:40 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | SaleCommon Stock | 7,303 | $107.64 | $786,094.92 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-022972 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 42,875 F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| August 18, 2020 Filed Aug 19, 2020 23:40 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | SaleCommon Stock | 10,197 | $110.03 | $1,121,975.91 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-022972 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 50,178 F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| August 17, 2020 Filed Aug 19, 2020 23:40 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | SaleCommon Stock | 12,500 | $110.73 | $1,384,125.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-022972 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 60,375 F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| May 27, 2020 Filed May 29, 2020 20:51 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 44,903 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-014567 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 72,875 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.direct: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| May 27, 2020 Filed May 29, 2020 20:51 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 6,772 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-014567 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 81,380 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F3 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| May 27, 2020 Filed May 29, 2020 20:51 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | OtherCommon Stock | 360,561 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-20-014567 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnotes Disclosed balance after: 3,729,141 F4 · kind: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · shares: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · price: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F4 · acquired: Represents transfers, without the payment of any consideration, to their partners and employees. F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F2 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Fund IV. Read SEC document |
| December 13, 2019 Filed Dec 13, 2019 19:18 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | SaleCommon Stock | 25,320 | $105.47 | $2,670,500.40 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-19-029139 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnote Disclosed balance after: 88,152 F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F3 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Co-Investment IV. Read SEC document |
| December 13, 2019 Filed Dec 13, 2019 19:18 UTC | MADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. MDGL · Entity 3441 | SaleCommon Stock | 1,174,680 | $105.47 | $123,893,499.60 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-19-029139 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BAY CITY CAPITAL LLC · CIK 0001288452 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Management IV LLC · CIK 0001359070 · 10% owner Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P. · CIK 0001360243 · 10% owner BAY CITY CAPITAL FUND IV CO INVESMENT FUND LP · CIK 0001333817 · 10% owner Joint disclosure: these amounts are not allocated separately to each reporting owner. 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Indirect · See Footnote Disclosed balance after: 4,089,702 F1 · ownership.nature: Bay City Capital LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("BCC"), Bay City Capital Management IV LLC, a Delaware limited liability company ("Management IV"), Bay City Capital Fund IV, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Fund IV"), and Bay City Capital Fund IV Co-Investment Fund, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership ("Co-Investment IV") are deemed to be a "group" for the purposes of Section 13(d) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Management IV is the general partner of Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. BCC, the manager of Management IV, is also an advisor to Fund IV and Co-Investment IV and has sole voting and dispositive power with respect to the securities held by Fund IV and Co-Investment IV. F2 · ownership.nature: The securities are held by Fund IV. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.