Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
| Company | Last reported as | Report date | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| UPWORK, INCUPWK · Entity 4876 | Chief Sales Officer | February 18, 2023 | February 22, 2023 |
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
UPWORK, INC
Report date February 18, 2023 · Filed February 22, 2023
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 51,188 |
Ending reported balance
After 2023-02-21 transaction · row 7
7 source rows · reconciled sequenceRow 1 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 6,735 · Balance 45,973 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 2 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 263 · Balance 46,236 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 3 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 526 · Balance 46,762 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 4 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 8,790 · Balance 55,552 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 5 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 3,924 · Balance 59,476 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 6 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 3,043 · Balance 62,519 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Row 7 · 2023-02-21 · Sale · Disposed 11,331 · Balance 51,188 F2: Represents the number of shares required to be sold by the Reporting Person to cover tax withholding obligations in connection with the vesting of the RSUs listed in Table II. This sale is mandated by the Issuer's election under its equity incentive plans to require the satisfaction of tax withholding obligations to be funded by a "sell to cover" transaction and does not represent a discretionary trade by the Reporting Person. F3: The reported price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $11.38 to $11.62 per share, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon written request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 35,159 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 8
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 8 · 2023-02-18 · Grant · Acquired 35,159 · Balance 35,159 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F4: The RSUs vest 25% on February 18, 2023, and then 6.25% of the total shares vest on each quarterly anniversary thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 40,000 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 9
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 9 · 2023-02-18 · Grant · Acquired 40,000 · Balance 40,000 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F5: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2023, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 26,940 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 10
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 10 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 6,735 · Balance 26,940 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F6: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2020, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 2,090 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 11
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 11 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 263 · Balance 2,090 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F7: The RSUs vest 25% on February 18, 2022, and then 6.25% of the total shares vest on each quarterly anniversary thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 4,205 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 12
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 12 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 526 · Balance 4,205 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F8: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2021, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 26,369 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 13
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 13 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 8,790 · Balance 26,369 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F4: The RSUs vest 25% on February 18, 2023, and then 6.25% of the total shares vest on each quarterly anniversary thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 47,089 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 14
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 14 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 3,924 · Balance 47,089 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F9: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2022, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
| Restricted Stock Units (RSU)SEC Table II · derivative / convertible security | Direct | 6,086 |
Reported balance
After 2023-02-18 transaction · row 15
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 15 · 2023-02-18 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 3,043 · Balance 6,086 F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F10: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments on each quarterly anniversary, beginning on November 18, 2022 over four quarters of continuous service, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock.
F2: Represents the number of shares required to be sold by the Reporting Person to cover tax withholding obligations in connection with the vesting of the RSUs listed in Table II. This sale is mandated by the Issuer's election under its equity incentive plans to require the satisfaction of tax withholding obligations to be funded by a "sell to cover" transaction and does not represent a discretionary trade by the Reporting Person.
F3: The reported price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $11.38 to $11.62 per share, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon written request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
F4: The RSUs vest 25% on February 18, 2023, and then 6.25% of the total shares vest on each quarterly anniversary thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F5: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2023, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F6: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2020, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F7: The RSUs vest 25% on February 18, 2022, and then 6.25% of the total shares vest on each quarterly anniversary thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued employment with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F8: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2021, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F9: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2022, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
F10: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments on each quarterly anniversary, beginning on November 18, 2022 over four quarters of continuous service, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person with the Issuer on each vesting date.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2020 Filed Aug 20, 2020 20:06 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 6,735 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-047838 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,341 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · price: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. Read SEC document |
| August 06, 2020 Filed Aug 10, 2020 18:05 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | SaleCommon Stock | 100 | $14.98 | $1,498.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-045998 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 2,606 F1 · kind: This transaction was effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan previously adopted by the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
| August 06, 2020 Filed Aug 10, 2020 18:05 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | SaleCommon Stock | 3,355 | $14.06 | $47,159.56 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-045998 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 2,706 F1 · kind: This transaction was effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan previously adopted by the Reporting Person. F2 · price: The reported price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $13.81 to $14.37 per share, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon written request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote. Read SEC document |
| May 19, 2020 Filed May 20, 2020 17:09 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | SaleCommon Stock | 3,279 | $12.60 | $41,328.52 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-030946 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 6,061 F3 · kind: Represents the number of shares required to be sold by the Reporting Person to cover tax withholding obligations in connection with the vesting of the RSUs listed in Table II. This sale is mandated by the Issuer's election under its equity incentive plans to require the satisfaction of tax withholding obligations to be funded by a "sell to cover" transaction and does not represent a discretionary trade by the Reporting Person. F4 · price: The reported price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $12.32 to $13.03 per share, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon written request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote. Read SEC document |
| May 18, 2020 Filed May 20, 2020 17:09 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units (RSU) · Derivative | 6,734 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-030946 · doc4.xml · derivative · entry 3 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 101,024 Underlying: Common Stock · 6,734 shares Expires not disclosed Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_price: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F5 · derivative.exercise_date: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2020, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person on each vesting date. F5 · derivative.expiration_date: The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over four years beginning on May 18, 2020, subject to the continuing employment of the Reporting Person on each vesting date. Read SEC document |
| May 18, 2020 Filed May 20, 2020 17:09 UTC | UPWORK, INC UPWK · Entity 4876 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 6,734 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001209191-20-030946 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Gilpin Eric · CIK 0001809355 · Senior VP, Sales 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,340 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · price: Each restricted stock unit ("RSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. F2 · balance_after: Includes 964 shares acquired under the Issuer's employee stock purchase plan on May 14, 2020. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.