TapewireFind a company

person · Reporting owner

Hoffman Scott D

Disclosed activity across 1 company

Tapewire entity
115685
SEC CIK
0001326139

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

CompanyLast reported asReport datePublished
Lazard, Inc.LAZ · Entity 4031CAO and General CounselMarch 08, 2023March 10, 2023

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

Lazard, Inc.

Report date March 08, 2023 · Filed March 10, 2023

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Class A Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivativeDirect151,285 Ending reported balance After 2023-03-08 transaction · row 2
2 source rows · reconciled sequence

Row 1 · 2023-03-08 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 107,918 · Balance 223,277

F1: Shares of Class A Common Stock were acquired upon the exchange of a prior grant of Performance-based Restricted Participation Units ("PRPUs") into shares of Class A Common Stock.

Row 2 · 2023-03-08 · Disposition to issuer · Disposed 71,992 · Balance 151,285

F2: Represents shares of Class A Common Stock sold to the Company, including to cover estimated taxes arising from the exchange of the PRPUs referenced in Footnote (1).

F3: Represents the New York Stock Exchange closing price of Class A Common Stock on the trading day immediately preceding the exchange date of the PRPUs referenced in Footnote (1).

Performance-based Restricted Participation UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible securityDirect0 Reported balance After 2023-03-08 transaction · row 3 Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source row

Row 3 · 2023-03-08 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 107,918 · Balance 0

F4: Represents a prior grant of PRPUs awarded with respect to compensation for 2019 for which performance and other conditions have been satisfied. The grant at target was previously reflected in the Company's proxy statement for the relevant year.

F5: Each PRPU (the performance and other conditions of which have been satisfied) represents an interest in Lazard Group LLC that may be exchanged for one share of Class A Common Stock.

F1: Shares of Class A Common Stock were acquired upon the exchange of a prior grant of Performance-based Restricted Participation Units ("PRPUs") into shares of Class A Common Stock.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: Shares of Class A Common Stock were acquired upon the exchange of a prior grant of Performance-based Restricted Participation Units ("PRPUs") into shares of Class A Common Stock.

F2: Represents shares of Class A Common Stock sold to the Company, including to cover estimated taxes arising from the exchange of the PRPUs referenced in Footnote (1).

F3: Represents the New York Stock Exchange closing price of Class A Common Stock on the trading day immediately preceding the exchange date of the PRPUs referenced in Footnote (1).

F4: Represents a prior grant of PRPUs awarded with respect to compensation for 2019 for which performance and other conditions have been satisfied. The grant at target was previously reflected in the Company's proxy statement for the relevant year.

F5: Each PRPU (the performance and other conditions of which have been satisfied) represents an interest in Lazard Group LLC that may be exchanged for one share of Class A Common Stock.

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
February 23, 2017 Filed Feb 27, 2017 18:11 UTC Lazard, Inc. LAZ · Entity 4031 GrantPerformance-based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative 95,204 Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001311370-17-000013 · edgar.xml · derivative · entry 1

Hoffman Scott D · CIK 0001326139 · General Counsel

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 128,722

Underlying: Class A Common Stock · 95,204 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · security: Represents prior grants of Performance-based Restricted Stock Units ("PRSUs") awarded with respect to compensation for 2013, 2014 and 2015 for which performance conditions have been satisfied. These grants were previously reflected in Lazard Ltd's proxy statements for the relevant years.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each PRSU (the performance conditions of which have been satisfied) represents a contingent right to receive one share of Class A Common Stock.

F2 · price: Each PRSU (the performance conditions of which have been satisfied) represents a contingent right to receive one share of Class A Common Stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Of these PRSUs, 66,349 will vest on or around March 1, 2017, 11,401 will vest on or around March 1, 2018 and 17,454 will vest on or around March 1, 2019.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Of these PRSUs, 66,349 will vest on or around March 1, 2017, 11,401 will vest on or around March 1, 2018 and 17,454 will vest on or around March 1, 2019.

Read SEC document
November 18, 2016 Filed Nov 22, 2016 18:18 UTC Lazard, Inc. LAZ · Entity 4031 GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative 1,677 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001311370-16-000109 · edgar.xml · derivative · entry 1

Hoffman Scott D · CIK 0001326139 · General Counsel

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 17,950

Underlying: Class A Common Stock · 1,677 shares

Expires not disclosed

F1 · security: Additional Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") were acquired pursuant to the dividend equivalent reinvestment provisions of underlying Performance-based Restricted Stock Unit ("PRSU") awards.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each RSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of Class A Common Stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Of these RSUs, 480 will vest on or around March 1, 2017, 486 will vest on or around March 1, 2018, and 711 will vest on or around March 1, 2019.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Of these RSUs, 480 will vest on or around March 1, 2017, 486 will vest on or around March 1, 2018, and 711 will vest on or around March 1, 2019.

F4 · balance_after: Amount excludes 30,424 shares of Class A Common Stock and 33,518 PRSUs beneficially owned by the reporting person.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.