Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
| Company | Last reported as | Report date | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| SLM CorpSLM · Entity 3927 | SVP & Controller | February 29, 2024 | March 04, 2024 |
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
SLM Corp
Report date February 29, 2024 · Filed March 04, 2024
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 52,751.31 |
Reported balance
After 2024-02-29 transaction · row 1
Account or security details depend on footnotes; rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 1 · 2024-02-29 · Sale · Disposed 94,078 · Balance 52,751.31 F1: The price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The prices actually received ranged from $20.52 to $20.88. For all transactions reported in this Form 4 utilizing a weighted average price, the reporting person will provide to the issuer, any security holder of the issuer, or the SEC staff, upon request, information regarding the number of units sold at each price within the range. F2: Includes Dividend Equivalent Units in connection with restricted stock units held by the reporting person. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: The price in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The prices actually received ranged from $20.52 to $20.88. For all transactions reported in this Form 4 utilizing a weighted average price, the reporting person will provide to the issuer, any security holder of the issuer, or the SEC staff, upon request, information regarding the number of units sold at each price within the range.
F2: Includes Dividend Equivalent Units in connection with restricted stock units held by the reporting person.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 26, 2018 Filed Feb 28, 2018 21:17 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 6,327 | $11.16 | $70,609.32 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-009096 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 189,993 F1 · shares: On February 26, 2016, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to vesting conditions, to vest in one-third increments on February 26, 2017, 2018 and 2019. On February 26, 2018, 21,009 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 6,327 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| February 10, 2018 Filed Feb 13, 2018 21:40 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 3,985 | $10.67 | $42,519.95 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-005521 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 196,320 F1 · shares: On February 10, 2015, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to vesting conditions, to vest in one-third increments on February 10, 2016, 2017 and 2018. On February 10, 2018, 13,227 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 3,985 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2018 Filed Jan 31, 2018 00:34 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 1,022 | $11.62 | $11,875.64 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-003041 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 5 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 200,305 F5 · shares: On January 27, 2017, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to transfer restrictions that lapse in one-third increments on January 27, 2018, 2019 and 2020. On January 27, 2018, the transfer restrictions lapsed in connection with 2,644 of these RSUs, of which 1,022 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2018 Filed Jan 31, 2018 00:34 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 3,195 | $11.62 | $37,125.90 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-003041 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 201,327 F4 · shares: On January 27, 2017, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to vesting conditions, to vest in one-third increments on January 27, 2018, 2019 and 2020. On January 27, 2018, 10,602 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 3,195 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2018 Filed Jan 31, 2018 00:34 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 225 | $11.62 | $2,614.50 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-003041 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 204,522 F3 · shares: Represents shares of the Company common stock required to be withheld to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations upon the grant of RSUs. Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2018 Filed Jan 31, 2018 00:34 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | GrantCommon Stock | 6,911 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-003041 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 204,747 F2 · shares: A portion of the reporting person's 2017 Management Incentive Plan Award was granted in the form of RSUs that carry transfer restrictions that lapse in one-third increments on January 26, 2019, 2020 and 2021, regardless of continued employment. Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2018 Filed Jan 31, 2018 00:34 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | GrantCommon Stock | 34,423 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-003041 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 197,836 F1 · shares: A long-term incentive award of restricted stock units ("RSUs") under the SLM Corporation 2012 Omnibus Incentive Plan, which is classified as "Common Stock," as permitted, since the RSUs will be settled solely by delivery of shares of SLM Corporation (the "Company") common stock. Subject to continuing employment, these RSUs vest in one-third increments on January 26, 2019, 2020 and 2021. Read SEC document |
| December 04, 2017 Filed Dec 6, 2017 21:14 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Exercise / conversionStock Options (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 10,315 | $0.00 Strike: $6.42 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-034057 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 4 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,315 shares Expires 2018-02-07 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: Stock options exercised by the reporting person in advance of pending expiration of options. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The options became exercisable in three equal increments on February 7, 2014, 2015, and 2016. Read SEC document |
| December 04, 2017 Filed Dec 6, 2017 21:14 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | SaleCommon Stock | 2,776 | $11.65 | $32,345.95 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-034057 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 163,413 Read SEC document |
| December 04, 2017 Filed Dec 6, 2017 21:14 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 7,539 | $11.65 | $87,829.35 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-034057 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 166,189 F2 · shares: Represents shares withheld by the Company to satisfy the exercise price of the options, and to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations upon the exercise of the options. Read SEC document |
| December 04, 2017 Filed Dec 6, 2017 21:14 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 10,315 | $6.42 | $66,251.18 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-034057 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 173,728 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: Stock options exercised by the reporting person in advance of pending expiration of options. Read SEC document |
| May 01, 2017 Filed May 3, 2017 20:31 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 1,835 | $12.75 | $23,396.25 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-016622 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 163,413 F1 · shares: On May 1, 2014, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to vesting conditions, to vest in one-third increments on May 1, 2015, 2016 and 2017. On May 1, 2017, 5,543 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 1,835 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. F2 · balance_after: The total number of shares of Common Stock is adjusted to correct for a prior administrative error with respect to the number of shares of Common Stock reported to be held by the reporting person. Read SEC document |
| February 26, 2017 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 2,309 | $11.96 | $27,615.64 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 6 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 165,169 F7 · shares: On February 26, 2016, a portion of Mr. Boyles's 2015 Management Incentive Plan was granted in the form of RSUs that carry transfer restrictions that lapse in one-half increments on February 26, 2017 and 2018, regardless of continued employment. On February 26, 2017, the restrictions lapsed on 7,508 RSUs, and 2,309 shares of the Company common stock were withheld to satisfy Mr. Boyles's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| February 26, 2017 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 6,954 | $11.96 | $83,169.84 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 5 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 167,478 F6 · shares: On February 26, 2016, Mr. Boyles was granted restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to vesting conditions, to vest in one-third increments on February 26, 2017, 2018 and 2019. On February 26, 2017, 21,008 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 6,954 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy the reporting person's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| February 10, 2017 Filed Feb 14, 2017 23:50 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 1,474 | $12.43 | $18,321.82 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-006157 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 182,929.3867 F2 · shares: On February 10, 2015, a portion of Mr. Boyles's 2014 Management Incentive Plan Award was granted in the form of RSUs that carry transfer restrictions that lapse in one-half increments on February 10, 2016 and 2017, regardless of continued employment. On February 10, 2017, the restrictions lapsed on 4,792 RSUs, and 1,474 shares of the Company common stock were withheld to satisfy Mr. Boyles's tax obligations in connection with the lapsing of such restrictions. Read SEC document |
| February 10, 2017 Filed Feb 14, 2017 23:50 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 4,379 | $12.43 | $54,430.97 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-006157 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 184,403.3867 F1 · shares: On February 10, 2015, Mr. Boyles was granted 39,682 restricted stock units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company"), subject to continued employment, to vest in one-third increments on February 10, 2016, 2017 and 2018. On February 10, 2017, 13,228 shares vested in connection with these RSUs, of which 4,379 shares were withheld by the Company to satisfy Mr. Boyles's tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| February 04, 2017 Filed Feb 7, 2017 23:06 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 2,120 | $12.04 | $25,524.80 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-004417 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 188,782.3867 F1 · shares: On February 4, 2014, Mr. Boyles was awarded 6,846 Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") representing rights to receive shares of common stock of SLM Corporation (the "Company") that were subsequently adjusted in the spin-off of Navient to reflect 19,203 RSUs outstanding and an additional 112 RSUs attributable to dividends. On February 4, 2017, 6,402 shares of such RSUs vested, of which 2,120 shares of the Company common stock were withheld to satisfy Mr. Boyles' s tax withholding obligations. Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2017 Filed Jan 31, 2017 22:46 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 174 | $11.79 | $2,051.46 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-003183 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 190,902.3867 F3 · shares: Represents shares of the Company common stock required to be withheld to satisfy Mr. Boyles's tax withholding obligations upon the grant of RSUs. Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2017 Filed Jan 31, 2017 22:46 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | GrantCommon Stock | 7,421 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-003183 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 191,076.3867 F2 · shares: A portion of Mr. Boyles's 2016 Management Incentive Plan Award was granted in the form of RSUs that carry transfer restrictions that lapse in one-third increments on January 27, 2018, 2019 and 2020, regardless of continued employment. Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2017 Filed Jan 31, 2017 22:46 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | GrantCommon Stock | 31,806 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-003183 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 183,655.3867 F1 · shares: A long-term incentive award of Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") under the SLM Corporation 2012 Omnibus Incentive Plan, which is classified as "Common Stock," as permitted, since the RSUs will be settled solely by delivery of shares of SLM Corporation (the "Company") common stock. Subject to continuing employment, these RSUs vest in one-third increments on January 27, 2018, 2019 and 2020. Read SEC document |
| November 10, 2016 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Exercise / conversionStock Options (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 5,154 | $0.00 Strike: $5.73 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 7 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 5,154 shares Expires 2017-02-03 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.underlying_shares: This item reports the exercise of SARs with respect to 5,154 shares, which was previously not reported due to an administrative error. Read SEC document |
| November 10, 2016 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | SaleCommon Stock | 8,394 | $8.60 | $72,196.79 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 174,432 F5 · shares: This item reports the sale of 8,394 shares, which was previously not reported due to an administrative error. The disposition of these shares did not give rise to any matchable transaction. Read SEC document |
| November 10, 2016 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | SaleCommon Stock | 1,145 | $8.60 | $9,849.86 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 182,826 F4 · shares: This item reports the sale of 1,145 shares, which was previously not reported due to an administrative error. The disposition of these shares did not give rise to any matchable transaction. Read SEC document |
| November 10, 2016 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock | 4,009 | $8.59 | $34,437.31 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 183,971 F3 · shares: This item reports the withholding of 4,009 shares that occurred in connection with the exercise of SARs, which was previously not reported due to an administrative error. Read SEC document |
| November 10, 2016 Filed Feb 28, 2017 22:35 UTC | SLM Corp SLM · Entity 3927 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 5,154 | $5.73 | $29,554.58 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-17-008960 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Boyles Jonathan · CIK 0001633230 · SVP & Controller 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 187,980 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: This item reports the exercise of SARs with respect to 5,154 shares, which was previously not reported due to an administrative error. F2 · balance_after: The total number of shares of Common Stock is adjusted to correct for a prior administrative error with respect to the number of shares of Common Stock reported to be held by the Reporting Person. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.