Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
No relationships currently tracked through insider filings.
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
No balances currently tracked through insider filings.
Past disclosures · reporting ended (1)
No longer tracked through insider filings. These historical balances do not imply present ownership or a zero position.
ARGAN INC
Report date September 15, 2025 · Filed September 15, 2025
Section 16 reporting ended · disclosed 2025-09-15. Current position is not established by this disclosure.
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 196,723 |
Reported balance
Holding disclosure · report date 2025-09-15 · row 1
Holding and transaction disclosures are not merged.
1 source rowRow 1 · Balance 196,723 F1: The reporting person has ended service as an officer/director and is no longer subject to Section 16 reporting. This is the reporting person's final filing. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: The reporting person has ended service as an officer/director and is no longer subject to Section 16 reporting. This is the reporting person's final filing.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 06, 2023 Filed Mar 8, 2023 21:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 25,000 | $16.37 | $409,250.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-23-004488 · form4-03082023_040301.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 390,390 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On March 6, 2023 the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received on March 7, 2013 to purchase 25,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $16.37 per share. F2 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held directly by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| April 18, 2022 Filed Apr 19, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantTime-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004130 · form4-04192022_040402.xml · derivative · entry 4 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 20,834 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires not disclosed F8 · derivative.exercise_date: On April 18,2022, the Reporting Person was granted Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TBRSUs") covering 12,500 shares of common stock. The TBRSUs will vest in equal installments on each of the next three anniversaries of the grant date starting on 04/18/2023. F8 · derivative.expiration_date: On April 18,2022, the Reporting Person was granted Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TBRSUs") covering 12,500 shares of common stock. The TBRSUs will vest in equal installments on each of the next three anniversaries of the grant date starting on 04/18/2023. F9 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of TBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) 8,334 shares of TBRSUs granted on April 12, 2021; and (b) 12,500 shares of TBRSUs granted on April 18, 2022, all to vest pursuant to the three year vesting schedule reported under footnote 8 above. Read SEC document |
| April 18, 2022 Filed Apr 19, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004130 · form4-04192022_040402.xml · derivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 37,500 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires not disclosed F6 · derivative.exercise_date: On April 18, 2022, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the rank of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, to the comparable TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2022 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the TSR ranking. The determination of the number of shares of common stock to be issued shall occur at the end of the three-year performance period F6 · derivative.expiration_date: On April 18, 2022, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the rank of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, to the comparable TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2022 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the TSR ranking. The determination of the number of shares of common stock to be issued shall occur at the end of the three-year performance period F7 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020; (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2021; and (c) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 18, 2022, all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period. Read SEC document |
| April 18, 2022 Filed Apr 19, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to Purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $36.78 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004130 · form4-04192022_040402.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 320,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires 2032-04-18 F3 · shares: On April 18, 2022, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 12,500 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $36.78 per share. The options will vest ratably over three years on each anniversary of the grant date starting from 04/18/2023. F4 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027; (e) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $37.60 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2019 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2028; F5 · balance_after: (f) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $50.30 per share with Date Exercisable of 4/12/2020 and Expiration Date of 4/12/2029; (g) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.81 per share with Date Exercisable 4/16/2021 and Expiration Date of 4/16/2030; (h) options to acquire 12,500 shares of common stock at a price of $54.60 with Date Exercisable of 4/16/2022 and Expiration Date of 4/16/2031 and (i) options to acquire 12,500 shares of common stock at a price of $36.78 per share with Date Exercisable of 4/18/2023 and Expiration Date of 4/18/2032; all of which are subject to the aforementioned three-year ratably vesting schedule Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2022 Filed Apr 19, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 4,264 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004130 · form4-04192022_040402.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 365,390 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On April 16, 2022, the Reporting Person had Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TRSUs") vest in the amount of 4,264 shares of Common Stock. This issuance is pursuant to the three year vesting schedule of the 12,500 TRSU award that was granted on April 16, 2021 and is adjusted for cash dividends. F2 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held directly by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| April 12, 2022 Filed Apr 14, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004064 · form4-04142022_040406.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 25,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires not disclosed Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020 and (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2021; all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period. F3 · derivative.expiration_date: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020 and (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2021; all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020 and (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2021; all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period. Read SEC document |
| April 12, 2022 Filed Apr 14, 2022 20:15 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 11,231 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001415889-22-004064 · form4-04142022_040406.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · CHAIRMAN & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 361,126 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On April 12, 2022, the Reporting Person had Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") vest in the amount of 11,231 shares of Common Stock. These PBRSUs, which were granted April 12, 2019 with a target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), had vesting subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies disclosed in the Issuer's 2019 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The potential payout ratio of the Target, ranged from 0% to 200%, depending on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. The performance achievement over the measurement period resulted in the vesting of 100% of the Target plus an adjustment for cash dividends. F2 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held directly by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2021 Filed Apr 20, 2021 20:37 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantTime-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-21-052567 · tm2113525-1_4seq1.xml · derivative · entry 4 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Chairman & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 12,500 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires not disclosed F7 · shares: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TBRSUs") covering 12,500 shares of common stock. The TBRSUs will vest in equal installments on each of the next three anniversaries of the grant date starting on 04/16/2022. F7 · derivative.exercise_date: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TBRSUs") covering 12,500 shares of common stock. The TBRSUs will vest in equal installments on each of the next three anniversaries of the grant date starting on 04/16/2022. F7 · derivative.expiration_date: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Time-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "TBRSUs") covering 12,500 shares of common stock. The TBRSUs will vest in equal installments on each of the next three anniversaries of the grant date starting on 04/16/2022. Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2021 Filed Apr 20, 2021 20:37 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-21-052567 · tm2113525-1_4seq1.xml · derivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Chairman & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 35,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires not disclosed F5 · shares: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the rank of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, to the comparable TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2021 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the TSR ranking. The determination of the number of shares of common stock to be issued shall occur at the end of the three-year performance period. F5 · derivative.exercise_date: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the rank of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, to the comparable TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2021 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the TSR ranking. The determination of the number of shares of common stock to be issued shall occur at the end of the three-year performance period. F5 · derivative.expiration_date: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the rank of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, to the comparable TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2021 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the TSR ranking. The determination of the number of shares of common stock to be issued shall occur at the end of the three-year performance period. F6 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 12, 2019; (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020; and (c) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2021, all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as generally reported under footnote 5 above. Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2021 Filed Apr 20, 2021 20:37 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to Purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $54.60 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-21-052567 · tm2113525-1_4seq1.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Chairman & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 307,500 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires 2031-04-16 F2 · shares: On April 16, 2021, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 12,500 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $54.60 per share. The options will vest ratably over three years on each anniversary of the grant date starting from 04/16/2022. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027; (e) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $37.60 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2019 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2028; F4 · balance_after: (f) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $50.30 per share with Date Exercisable of 4/12/2020 and Expiration Date of 4/12/2029; (g) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.81 per share with Date Exercisable 4/16/2021 and Expiration Date of 4/16/2030; and (h) options to acquire 12,500 shares of common stock at a price of $54.60 with Date Exercisable of 4/16/2022 and Expiration Date of 4/16/2031, all of which are subject to the aforementioned three-year ratably vesting schedule. Read SEC document |
| April 09, 2021 Filed Apr 13, 2021 21:29 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-21-049835 · tm2112892-1_4seq1.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Chairman & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 22,500 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires not disclosed Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On April 9, 2021, the Reporting Person had Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") vest in the amount of 22,484 shares of Common Stock. These PBRSUs, which were granted April 10, 2018 with a target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), had vesting subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies disclosed in the Issuer's 2018 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The potential payout ratio of the Target, ranged from 0% to 200%, depending on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. The performance achievement over the measurement period resulted in the vesting of 200% of the Target plus an adjustment for cash dividends. F1 · derivative.exercise_date: On April 9, 2021, the Reporting Person had Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") vest in the amount of 22,484 shares of Common Stock. These PBRSUs, which were granted April 10, 2018 with a target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), had vesting subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies disclosed in the Issuer's 2018 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The potential payout ratio of the Target, ranged from 0% to 200%, depending on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. The performance achievement over the measurement period resulted in the vesting of 200% of the Target plus an adjustment for cash dividends. F1 · derivative.expiration_date: On April 9, 2021, the Reporting Person had Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") vest in the amount of 22,484 shares of Common Stock. These PBRSUs, which were granted April 10, 2018 with a target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), had vesting subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies disclosed in the Issuer's 2018 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The potential payout ratio of the Target, ranged from 0% to 200%, depending on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. The performance achievement over the measurement period resulted in the vesting of 200% of the Target plus an adjustment for cash dividends. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the remaining number of PBRSUs beneficially owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 12, 2019 and; (b) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020, all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period. Read SEC document |
| April 09, 2021 Filed Apr 13, 2021 21:29 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 22,484 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-21-049835 · tm2112892-1_4seq1.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Chairman & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 349,895 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On April 9, 2021, the Reporting Person had Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") vest in the amount of 22,484 shares of Common Stock. These PBRSUs, which were granted April 10, 2018 with a target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), had vesting subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies disclosed in the Issuer's 2018 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The potential payout ratio of the Target, ranged from 0% to 200%, depending on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. The performance achievement over the measurement period resulted in the vesting of 200% of the Target plus an adjustment for cash dividends. F2 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held directly by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2020 Filed Apr 20, 2020 21:04 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 12,500 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-20-048746 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 32,500 Underlying: Common Stock · 12,500 shares Expires not disclosed F5 · shares: On April 16, 2020, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 12,500 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2020 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. F6 · derivative.exercise_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. F6 · derivative.expiration_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. F7 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of PBRSUs owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 13, 2018; (b) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 12, 2019; and (c) a target number of 12,500 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 16, 2020, all to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. Read SEC document |
| April 16, 2020 Filed Apr 20, 2020 21:04 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 40,000 | $0.00 Strike: $33.81 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-20-048746 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 295,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 40,000 shares Expires 2030-04-16 F2 · shares: On April 16, 2020, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 40,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $33.81 per share. The options will vest ratably over three years on each anniversary of the grant date starting from 4/16/2021. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027; (e) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $37.60 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2019 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2028; F4 · balance_after: (f) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $50.30 per share with Date Exercisable of 4/12/2020 and Expiration Date of 4/12/2029 and (g) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.81 per share with Date Exercisable 4/16/2021 and Expiration Date of 4/16/2030 all of which are subject to the aforementioned three-year ratably vesting schedule Read SEC document |
| April 12, 2019 Filed Apr 16, 2019 17:38 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-19-021575 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 20,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires not disclosed F5 · shares: On April 12, 2019, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2019 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. F6 · derivative.exercise_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. F6 · derivative.expiration_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. F7 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of PBRSUs owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 13, 2018, to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period; and (b) a target number of 10,000 shares of PBRSUs granted on April 12, 2019, to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 5 above. Read SEC document |
| April 12, 2019 Filed Apr 16, 2019 17:38 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 40,000 | $0.00 Strike: $50.30 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-19-021575 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 255,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 40,000 shares Expires 2029-04-12 F2 · shares: On April 12, 2019, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 40,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $ 50.30 per share. The options will vest ratably over three years on each anniversary of the grant date starting from 4/12/2020. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027; and (e) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $37.60 per share, subject to a three-year ratably vesting schedule, with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2019 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2028. F4 · balance_after: Options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $50.30 per share, subject to the aforementioned three-year ratably vesting schedule, with Date Exercisable of 4/12/2020 and Expiration Date of 4/12/2029. Read SEC document |
| April 13, 2018 Filed Apr 17, 2018 00:11 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantPerformance-Based Restricted Stock Units · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-18-024300 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 10,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires not disclosed F4 · shares: On April 13, 2018, the Reporting Person was granted Performance-Based Restricted Stock Units (the "PBRSUs") in the target number of 10,000 shares (the "Target"), the vesting of which is subject to the percentile of the Total Stock Return ("TSR") of the Issuer's common stock over a three-year period, as determined by the Issuer's Board of Directors, versus the comparative TSRs of 12 peer public companies to be disclosed in the Issuer's 2018 Proxy Statement. Each PBRSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's common stock. The payout ratio of the Target, ranging from 0% to 200%, will depend on the degree of achievement of the percentile of the TSR. F5 · derivative.exercise_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 4 above. F5 · derivative.expiration_date: These PBRSUs are to vest in their entirety at the end of a three-year performance period as reported under footnote 4 above. Read SEC document |
| April 13, 2018 Filed Apr 17, 2018 00:11 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 40,000 | $0.00 Strike: $37.60 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-18-024300 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 215,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 40,000 shares Expires 2028-04-13 F2 · shares: On April 13, 2018, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 40,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $37.60 per share. The options will vest ratably over three years on each anniversary of the grant date starting from 04/13/2019. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027; and (e) options to acquire 40,000 shares of common stock at a price of $37.60 per share, subject to the aforementioned three-year ratably vesting schedule, with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2019 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2028. Read SEC document |
| April 06, 2017 Filed Apr 7, 2017 21:40 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | GrantStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 50,000 | $0.00 Strike: $64.25 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-022315 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 175,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 50,000 shares Expires 2027-04-06 F2 · shares: On April 6, 2017, the Reporting Person received 10-year options to purchase 50,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock with an exercise price of $64.25 per share. F3 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026; and (d) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $64.25 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/06/2018 and Expiration Date of 04/06/2027 Read SEC document |
| January 27, 2017 Filed Jan 27, 2017 22:33 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | SaleCommon Stock | 83 | $75.00 | $6,225.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-004596 · a4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 327,411 F4 · shares: On January 27, 2017, the Reporting Person sold 83 shares of the Issuer's common stock which were acquired pursuant the exercise of stock options on January 25, 2017 [see footnote 1 above] on the open market at a price of $75.00 per share. F5 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| January 26, 2017 Filed Jan 27, 2017 22:33 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | SaleCommon Stock | 22,807 | $75.06 | $1,711,993.77 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-004596 · a4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 327,494 F3 · shares: On January 26, 2017, the Reporting Person sold 22,807 shares of the Issuer's common stock which were acquired pursuant the exercise of stock options on January 25, 2017 [see footnote 1 above] on the open market at a price of $75.0644 per share. Read SEC document |
| January 25, 2017 Filed Jan 27, 2017 22:33 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 50,000 | $0.00 Strike: $27.09 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-004596 · a4.xml · derivative · entry 5 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 125,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 50,000 shares Expires 2024-04-16 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On January 25, 2017, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received pursuant to an agreement dated April 16, 2014 to purchase 50,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $27.09 per share. F6 · balance_after: As of the date of this filing, the total number of options owned by the Reporting Person includes (a) options to acquire 25,000 shares of common stock at a price of $16.37 per share with Date Exercisable of 03/07/2014 and Expiration Date of 03/07/2023; (b) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $32.68 with Date Exercisable of 04/16/2016 and Expiration Date of 04/16/2025; and (c) options to acquire 50,000 shares of common stock at a price of $33.85 per share with Date Exercisable of 04/13/2017 and Expiration Date of 04/13/2026. Read SEC document |
| January 25, 2017 Filed Jan 27, 2017 22:33 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | SaleCommon Stock | 12,600 | $76.05 | $958,193.46 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-004596 · a4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 350,301 F2 · shares: On January 25, 2017, the Reporting Person sold 12,600 shares of the Issuer's common stock which were acquired pursuant the exercise of stock options on the same day [see footnote 1 above] on the open market at a price of $76.0471 per share. Read SEC document |
| January 25, 2017 Filed Jan 27, 2017 22:33 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 50,000 | $27.09 | $1,354,500.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001104659-17-004596 · a4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board & CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 362,901 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On January 25, 2017, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received pursuant to an agreement dated April 16, 2014 to purchase 50,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $27.09 per share. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $16.47 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · derivative · entry 7 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 175,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires 2022-04-02 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F8 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $16.47 per share [see footnote 3 above]. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $8.97 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · derivative · entry 6 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 185,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires 2021-04-05 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F7 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $8.97 per share [see footnote 2 above]. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionStock Option to purchase Common Stock · Derivative | 10,000 | $0.00 Strike: $13.64 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · derivative · entry 5 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 195,000 Underlying: Common Stock · 10,000 shares Expires 2020-04-06 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F6 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $13.64 per share [see footnote 1 above]. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | SaleCommon Stock | 30,000 | $54.45 | $1,633,362.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 312,901 F4 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person sold the 30,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock which were acquired pursuant the exercise of stock options on September 16, 2016 [see footnote 1, 2, and 3 above] on the open market at a price of $54.4454 per share. F5 · balance_after: 2,241 shares are held by Rainer and Beverley Bosselmann, as joint tenants, and the remaining shares are held by Rainer Bosselmann. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 10,000 | $16.47 | $164,700.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 342,901 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received pursuant to an agreement dated April 2, 2012 to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $16.47 per share. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 10,000 | $8.97 | $89,700.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 332,901 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F2 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received pursuant to an agreement dated April 5, 2011 to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $8.97 per share. Read SEC document |
| September 16, 2016 Filed Sep 20, 2016 21:27 UTC | ARGAN INC AGX · Entity 3828 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock | 10,000 | $13.64 | $136,400.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0000899243-16-029459 · doc4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 BOSSELMANN RAINER H · CIK 0001028546 · Director · Chairman of the Board and CEO 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 322,901 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · shares: On September 16, 2016, the Reporting Person exercised his stock option received pursuant to an agreement dated April 6, 2010 to purchase 10,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price of $13.64 per share. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.