TapewireFind a company

person · Reporting owner

SCHAWK DAVID A

Disclosed activity across 1 company

Tapewire entity
25279
SEC CIK
0001257422

Export transaction history ↓

Reported relationships

Latest disclosed role at each company.

CompanyLast reported asReport datePublished
MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORPMATW · Entity 5295DirectorAugust 10, 2026August 10, 2026

Disclosed balances

About these balances

Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.

MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP

Report date August 10, 2026 · Filed August 10, 2026

Security / awardOwnership accountDisclosed shares / unitsDisclosure context
Class A Common StockSEC Table I · non-derivativeIndirectAs Trustee225,206 Reported balance After 2026-08-10 transaction · row 1 Account identity is unresolved; indirect or unspecified ownership is not merged.
1 source row

Row 1 · 2026-08-10 · Purchase · Acquired 5,000 · Balance 225,206

F1: This report does not reflect shares held by an exempt section 501(c)(3) charitable trust for which the reporting person serves as trustee as the Reporting Person holds no pecuniary interest in the shares owned by the charitable trust.

Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms

F1: This report does not reflect shares held by an exempt section 501(c)(3) charitable trust for which the reporting person serves as trustee as the Reporting Person holds no pecuniary interest in the shares owned by the charitable trust.

Transaction history

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateCompanyActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
November 15, 2018 Filed Nov 16, 2018 22:01 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 Disposition to issuerClass A Common Stock 4,685 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-18-000110 · wf-form4_154240564966608.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,558

Read SEC document
November 15, 2018 Filed Nov 16, 2018 22:01 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 Tax withholdingClass A Common Stock 542 $40.55 $21,978.10
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-18-000110 · wf-form4_154240564966608.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 15,243

F1 · kind: Sale of Shares to the registrant to cover tax withholding on the vesting of restricted shares.

Read SEC document
November 14, 2018 Filed Nov 16, 2018 22:01 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GrantRestricted Share Units · Derivative 6,000 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-18-000110 · wf-form4_154240564966608.xml · derivative · entry 3

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 6,000

Underlying: Class A Common Stock · 6,000 shares

Expires not disclosed

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Award of restricted share units under the Company's 2017 Equity Incentive Plan (the "Plan"), subject to the agreement entered into under the Plan. Each restricted share unit represents a contingent right to receive shares of the Company's common stock as described below.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: In general, 40% of the grant vests on November 14, 2021; 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on Return on Invested Capital ("ROIC"); and 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on adjusted earnings per share. Vesting of all units are generally subject to continuing employment through November 14, 2021. Upon vesting, time-based units will be converted to an equal number of shares of the Company's common stock; performance based units will be converted to the Company's common stock using a factor ranging from 50% to 200% based upon the level of achievement of the performance thresholds related to the above targets. Performance related units that do not achieve the ROIC or adjusted earnings per share thresholds for the period ended September 30, 2021 will be forfeited.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: In general, 40% of the grant vests on November 14, 2021; 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on Return on Invested Capital ("ROIC"); and 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on adjusted earnings per share. Vesting of all units are generally subject to continuing employment through November 14, 2021. Upon vesting, time-based units will be converted to an equal number of shares of the Company's common stock; performance based units will be converted to the Company's common stock using a factor ranging from 50% to 200% based upon the level of achievement of the performance thresholds related to the above targets. Performance related units that do not achieve the ROIC or adjusted earnings per share thresholds for the period ended September 30, 2021 will be forfeited.

F3 · derivative.underlying_shares: In general, 40% of the grant vests on November 14, 2021; 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on Return on Invested Capital ("ROIC"); and 30% of the grant vests at target based upon the Company achieving certain metrics based on adjusted earnings per share. Vesting of all units are generally subject to continuing employment through November 14, 2021. Upon vesting, time-based units will be converted to an equal number of shares of the Company's common stock; performance based units will be converted to the Company's common stock using a factor ranging from 50% to 200% based upon the level of achievement of the performance thresholds related to the above targets. Performance related units that do not achieve the ROIC or adjusted earnings per share thresholds for the period ended September 30, 2021 will be forfeited.

Read SEC document
February 21, 2018 Filed Feb 23, 2018 22:18 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GiftClass A Common Stock 3,172 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-18-000028 · wf-form4_151942430723552.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Indirect · As Trustee

Disclosed balance after: 192,205

F1 · ownership.nature: This report does not reflect shares held by a tax exempt section 501(c)(3) charitable trust for which the reporting person serves as trustee as the reporting person holds no pecuniary interest in the shares owned by the charitable trust.

Read SEC document
February 21, 2018 Filed Feb 23, 2018 22:18 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GiftClass A Common Stock 3,172 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-18-000028 · wf-form4_151942430723552.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 15,785

Read SEC document
November 16, 2017 Filed Nov 17, 2017 21:28 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 Tax withholdingClass A Common Stock 1,513 $57.78 $87,421.14
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000090 · wf-form4_151095406877530.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 18,957

F2 · kind: Sale of Shares to the registrant to cover tax withholding on the vesting of restricted shares.

Read SEC document
November 15, 2017 Filed Nov 17, 2017 21:28 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GrantClass A Common Stock 11,100 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000090 · wf-form4_151095406877530.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 20,470

F1 · kind: Award of restricted stock under the Company's 2012 Equity Incentive Plan, subject to the agreement entered into under the Plan. In General, 50% of the shares vest on November 15, 2020, subject to continuing employment at that time; 25% of the shares vest in increments of one-third upon the stock price of the Company reaching 105%, 115% and 125% of the price of the Company's common stock on the date of the award for ten consecutive trading days, respectively; and 25% of the shares vest in increments of one-third upon the adjusted earnings per share of the company reaching $3.89, $4.20 and $4.54; and in any event no earlier than one year from the date of the grant, subject to continuing employment at that time. Shares that do not achieve the stock price thresholds on or before November 15, 2022 will be forfeited. Shares that do not achieve the adjusted earnings per share thresholds on or before November 15, 2020 will be forfeited.

Read SEC document
October 13, 2017 Filed Oct 18, 2017 17:35 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GiftClass A Common Stock 3,750 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000050 · wf-form4_150834812595800.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Indirect · As Trustee

Disclosed balance after: 189,033

F1 · ownership.nature: This report does not reflect shares held by an exempt section 501(c)(3) charitable trust for which the reporting person serves as trustee as the Reporting Person holds no pecuniary interest in the shares owned by the charitable trust.

Read SEC document
August 31, 2017 Filed Sep 5, 2017 19:04 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GiftClass A Common Stock 9,516 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000048 · primary_doc.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Indirect · As Trustee

Disclosed balance after: 192,783

F1 · ownership.nature: This report does not reflect shares held by a tax exempt section 501(c)(3) charitable trust for which the reporting person serves as trustee as the reporting person holds no pecuniary interest in the shares owned by the charitable trust.

Read SEC document
August 31, 2017 Filed Sep 5, 2017 19:04 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP MATW · Entity 5295 GiftClass A Common Stock 9,516 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000048 · primary_doc.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 9,370

Read SEC document
August 10, 2017 Filed Aug 11, 2017 14:39 UTC MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP matw · Entity 5295 Tax withholdingClass A Common Stock 4,539 $65.45 $297,077.55
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000063296-17-000047 · primary_doc.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHAWK DAVID A · CIK 0001257422 · Director · President, Brand Solutions

10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 18,886

F1 · kind: Sale of shares to the registrant to cover tax withholdings on the vesting of restricted shares.

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.