Reported relationships
Latest disclosed role at each company.
No relationships currently tracked through insider filings.
Disclosed balances
About these balances
Latest available filing per company, not a reconstructed current portfolio. Matching sequences show the last reported balance with all source rows expandable; grouping alone does not establish account ownership. Do not add unresolved positions together. Filings may omit unchanged positions, and amendments may correct only part of an older disclosure. Jointly reported shares are not necessarily this owner's personal holdings.
No balances currently tracked through insider filings.
Past disclosures · reporting ended (1)
No longer tracked through insider filings. These historical balances do not imply present ownership or a zero position.
TripAdvisor, Inc.
Report date February 15, 2020 · Filed February 19, 2020
Section 16 reporting ended · disclosed 2020-02-19. Current position is not established by this disclosure.
| Security / award | Ownership account | Disclosed shares / units | Disclosure context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Common Stock, Par Value $.001 Per ShareSEC Table I · non-derivative | Direct | 18,039 |
Ending reported balance
After 2020-02-15 transaction · row 8
8 source rows · reconciled sequenceRow 1 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 6,737 · Balance 6,737 Row 2 · 2020-02-15 · Tax withholding · Disposed 1,978 · Balance 4,759 Row 3 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 5,557 · Balance 10,316 Row 4 · 2020-02-15 · Tax withholding · Disposed 1,728 · Balance 8,588 Row 5 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 8,193 · Balance 16,781 Row 6 · 2020-02-15 · Tax withholding · Disposed 2,405 · Balance 14,376 Row 7 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Acquired 5,185 · Balance 19,561 Row 8 · 2020-02-15 · Tax withholding · Disposed 1,522 · Balance 18,039 |
| Restricted Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00 · Expires 2022-02-15 | Direct | 13,476 |
Reported balance
After 2020-02-15 transaction · row 9
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 9 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 6,737 · Balance 13,476 F1: The Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") vest and settle in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant. |
| Restricted Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00 · Expires 2020-02-15 | Direct | 0 |
Reported balance
After 2020-02-15 transaction · row 10
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 10 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 5,557 · Balance 0 F2: Of such RSU's, 4,952 vested on February 15, 2017, 4,952 will vest on February 15, 2018 and 4,951 will vest on each of February 15, 2019 and February 15, 2020. Shares will be delivered on a one-for-one basis. F3: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of restricted stock units, or RSUs, vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. |
| Restricted Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00 · Expires 2017-02-28 | Direct | 8,194 |
Reported balance
After 2020-02-15 transaction · row 11
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 11 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 8,193 · Balance 8,194 F4: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of RSUs vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. Upon vesting, shares will be issued on a one-for-one basis. |
| Restricted Stock UnitsSEC Table II · derivative / convertible security · Conversion / exercise price $0.00 · Expires 2023-02-16 | Direct | 15,553 |
Reported balance
After 2020-02-15 transaction · row 12
Instrument identity requires review; Table II rows are not merged.
1 source rowRow 12 · 2020-02-15 · Exercise / conversion · Disposed 5,185 · Balance 15,553 F4: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of RSUs vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. Upon vesting, shares will be issued on a one-for-one basis. |
Filing footnotes · ownership attribution and instrument terms
F1: The Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") vest and settle in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant.
F2: Of such RSU's, 4,952 vested on February 15, 2017, 4,952 will vest on February 15, 2018 and 4,951 will vest on each of February 15, 2019 and February 15, 2020. Shares will be delivered on a one-for-one basis.
F3: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of restricted stock units, or RSUs, vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested.
F4: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of RSUs vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. Upon vesting, shares will be issued on a one-for-one basis.
Transaction history
JSON APIPurchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”
The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.
| Transaction date | Company | Activity / security | Shares / units | Reported price | Reported value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 15, 2019 Filed Feb 19, 2019 16:37 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 1,043 | $57.76 | $60,243.68 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-006847 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 20,771 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2019 Filed Feb 19, 2019 16:37 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 2,063 | $57.76 | $119,158.88 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-006847 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 19,728 Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2019 Filed Feb 19, 2019 16:37 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 6,003 | $57.76 | $346,733.28 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-006847 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 21,791 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2018 Filed Jan 2, 2019 17:01 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 28,423 | $0.00 Strike: $46.91 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-000327 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,423 Underlying: Common Stock · 28,423 shares Expires 2019-12-31 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2018 Filed Jan 2, 2019 17:01 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 12,635 | $53.55 | $676,604.25 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-000327 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 15,788 Read SEC document |
| December 31, 2018 Filed Jan 2, 2019 17:01 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 28,423 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-19-000327 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals&Experiences 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,423 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| August 07, 2018 Filed Aug 9, 2018 17:48 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 6,490 | $0.00 Strike: $42.81 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-025086 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 5 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 48,230 Underlying: Common Stock · 6,490 shares Expires 2027-02-27 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of stock options vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the stock options are fully vested. Read SEC document |
| August 07, 2018 Filed Aug 9, 2018 17:48 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 3,417 | $54.45 | $186,048.82 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-025086 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 F2 · price: The transaction was executed in multiple trades with a weighted average sales price of $54.448. The reporting person undertakes to provide information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected upon request of the SEC staff, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer. Read SEC document |
| August 07, 2018 Filed Aug 9, 2018 17:48 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 765 | $54.43 | $41,635.89 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-025086 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,417 F1 · price: The transaction was executed in multiple trades with a weighted average sales price of $54.426. The reporting person undertakes to provide information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected upon request of the SEC staff, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer. Read SEC document |
| August 07, 2018 Filed Aug 9, 2018 17:48 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 5,725 | $54.42 | $311,554.50 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-025086 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 4,182 Read SEC document |
| August 07, 2018 Filed Aug 9, 2018 17:48 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 6,490 | $42.81 | $277,836.90 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-025086 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,907 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 21:20 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 6,132 | $0.00 Strike: $42.81 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021537 · form4a.xml · derivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 18,394 Underlying: Common Stock · 6,132 shares Expires 2021-06-15 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of RSUs vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. Upon vesting, shares will be issued on a one-for-one basis. Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 21:20 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 2,726 | $57.73 | $157,371.98 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021537 · form4a.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,418 Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 21:20 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 6,132 | $57.73 | $354,000.36 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021537 · form4a.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 6,144 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 20:47 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 6,132 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021519 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 15,766 Underlying: Common Stock · 6,132 shares Expires 2017-02-28 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of RSUs vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the RSUs are fully vested. Upon vesting, shares will be issued on a one-for-one basis. Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 20:47 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 2,726 | $57.73 | $157,371.98 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021519 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 3,418 Read SEC document |
| June 15, 2018 Filed Jun 19, 2018 20:47 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 6,132 | $57.73 | $354,000.36 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-021519 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 6,144 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 18,240 | $0.00 Strike: $42.81 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 15 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 54,720 Underlying: Common Stock · 18,240 shares Expires 2027-02-27 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Date at which first vesting occurs is indicated. One-fourth of the total number of stock options vest on the first vesting date and an additional one-fourth vest on each anniversary thereafter, until the stock options are fully vested. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 36,667 | $0.00 Strike: $45.27 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 14 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 36,667 shares Expires 2020-02-27 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: All of such options are currently exercisable. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 3,533 | $0.00 Strike: $45.27 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 13 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 3,533 shares Expires 2020-02-27 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: All of such options are currently exercisable. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 9,213 | $0.00 Strike: $45.27 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 12 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 9,213 shares Expires 2023-02-27 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. F3 · derivative.exercise_date: All of such options are currently exercisable. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 36,667 | $48.97 | $1,795,582.99 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 11 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 F2 · price: The transaction was executed in multiple trades with a weighted average sales price of $48.97. The reporting person undertakes to provide information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected upon request of the SEC staff, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 3,533 | $49.21 | $173,858.93 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 10 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 36,667 Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 100 | $49.07 | $4,907.10 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 9 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 40,200 Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 700 | $49.07 | $34,349.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 8 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 40,300 Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 505 | $49.06 | $24,775.30 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 7 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 41,000 Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 9,213 | $49.16 | $452,938.72 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 6 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 41,505 Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Disposition to issuerCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 16,935 | $49.20 | $833,269.74 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 5 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 50,718 F1 · kind: Shares were withheld to cover taxes and exercise price for the options. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 18,240 | $42.81 | $780,854.40 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 67,653 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 36,667 | $45.27 | $1,659,915.09 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 49,413 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 3,533 | $45.27 | $159,938.91 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 12,746 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| May 11, 2018 Filed May 15, 2018 19:14 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 9,213 | $45.27 | $417,072.51 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-017556 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, Rentals and Experie 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,213 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 26, 2018 19:23 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantRestricted Stock Units (TSR performance-based) · Derivative | 12,004 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008509 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 12,004 Underlying: Common Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share · 12,004 shares Expires 2021-01-01 F3 · shares: The actual number of performance-based RSUs ("PSUs") to vest and settle (with a target of 12,004 PSUs and maximum of 24,008 PSUs) will be based on the extent to which the Issuer's relative total shareholder return ("TSR") equals or exceeds the TSR of the Nasdaq Composite Total Return Index during the performance period beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020. F4 · derivative.exercise_date: These PSUs will vest and settle shortly following expiration of the performance period. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 26, 2018 19:23 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 28,326 | $0.00 Strike: $41.65 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008509 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,326 Underlying: Common Stock · 28,326 shares Expires 2022-02-15 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The options vest and become exercisable in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 26, 2018 19:23 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 24,009 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008509 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 24,009 Underlying: Common Stock · 24,009 shares Expires 2022-02-15 F1 · derivative.exercise_date: The Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") vest and settle in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 27, 2018 08:04 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantRestricted Stock Units (TSR performance-based) · Derivative | 12,004 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008588 · form4a.xml · derivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 12,004 Underlying: Common Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share · 12,004 shares Expires 2021-01-01 F3 · derivative.exercise_date: The PSUs will vest and settle shortly following expiration of the performance period. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 27, 2018 08:04 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantStock Option (Right to Buy) · Derivative | 28,326 | $0.00 Strike: $41.65 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008588 · form4a.xml · derivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,326 Underlying: Common Stock · 28,326 shares Expires 2028-02-22 F2 · derivative.exercise_date: The options vest and become exercisable in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant. Read SEC document |
| February 22, 2018 Filed Feb 27, 2018 08:04 UTC Amendment | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | GrantRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 24,009 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-008588 · form4a.xml · derivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 24,009 Underlying: Common Stock · 24,009 shares Expires 2022-02-15 F1 · derivative.exercise_date: The Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") vest and settle in four equal annual installments commencing on the first anniversary of the date of grant. Read SEC document |
| February 20, 2018 Filed Feb 22, 2018 16:26 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | SaleCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 26,313 | $42.49 | $1,118,039.37 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007745 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 F1 · price: The transaction was executed in multiple trades with a weighted average sales price of $42.49. The reporting person undertakes to provide information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected upon request of the SEC staff, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer, as appropriate. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 7,300 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 12 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 21,898 Underlying: Common Stock · 7,300 shares Expires 2017-02-28 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 4,952 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 11 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 9,902 Underlying: Common Stock · 4,952 shares Expires 2020-02-15 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 1,043 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 10 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 1,043 Underlying: Common Stock · 1,043 shares Expires 2019-02-15 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionRestricted Stock Units · Derivative | 967 | $0.00 Strike: $0.00 | $0.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · derivative · entry 9 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 0 Underlying: Common Stock · 967 shares Expires 2018-02-16 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 2,150 | $40.72 | $87,548.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 8 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 26,313 Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 1,470 | $40.72 | $59,858.40 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 7 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 28,463 Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 363 | $40.72 | $14,781.36 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 6 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 29,933 Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Tax withholdingCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 285 | $40.72 | $11,605.20 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 5 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 30,296 Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 7,300 | $40.72 | $297,256.00 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 30,581 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 4,952 | $40.72 | $201,645.44 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 23,281 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
| February 15, 2018 Filed Feb 20, 2018 16:39 UTC | TripAdvisor, Inc. TRIP · Entity 4890 | Exercise / conversionCommon Stock, Par Value $.001 Per Share | 1,043 | $40.72 | $42,470.96 |
DisclosureSEC source: 0001127602-18-007243 · form4.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2 Halpin Dermot · CIK 0001633923 · President, VR and Attractions 10b5-1 filing: Not disclosed Ownership: Direct Disclosed balance after: 18,329 Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event. Read SEC document |
Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.