Tapewire

NYSE · USD

ITW

ILLINOIS TOOL WORKS INC

Export transactions ↓
Tapewire entity
2959
SEC CIK
0000049826
Parsed reports
563

Last 12 months

Inside the activity.

2 purchase rows · 14 sale rows

Disclosed non-derivative P/S rows, by transaction month. Includes amendments and private transactions.
Monthly counts
MonthPurchasesSales
Nov 202501
Dec 202510
Jan 202600
Feb 202608
Mar 202600
Apr 202600
May 202600
Jun 202610
Jul 202600
Aug 202605
Sep 202600
Oct 202600

Latest available

Insider transactions

JSON API
Reset

Purchases/sales include open-market and private transactions. Plan disclosure applies to the filing; individual rows may differ. “Not disclosed” is not “unplanned.”

The cutoff filters transaction history only. Company summaries and owner relationships show the latest available disclosures. Parser corrections can improve historical records.

Transaction dateOwner / reported roleActivity / securityShares / unitsReported priceReported valueDetails
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC Exercise / conversionEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 41,431 $0.00 Strike: $187.86 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · derivative · entry 6

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 124,295

Underlying: Common Stock · 41,431 shares

Expires 2030-02-14

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F6 · derivative.exercise_date: Stock options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning on February 14, 2020 (grant date), and became fully exercisable on February 14, 2024.

Read SEC document
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC SaleCommon Stock 1,890 $289.19 $546,569.10
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · nonDerivative · entry 5

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 266,288

F4 · price: This transaction was executed at multiple prices ranging from $288.92 to $289.45. The price reported above reflects the weighted average sale price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the SEC staff, Illinois Tool Works Inc. or a shareholder of Illinois Tool Works Inc. full information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected.

F5 · balance_after: Includes 6,937 shares of deferred stock granted under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of August 19, 2026.

Read SEC document
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC SaleCommon Stock 8,928 $288.22 $2,573,228.16
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · nonDerivative · entry 4

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 268,178

F3 · price: This transaction was executed at multiple prices ranging from $287.82 to $288.79. The price reported above reflects the weighted average sale price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the SEC staff, Illinois Tool Works Inc. or a shareholder of Illinois Tool Works Inc. full information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected.

Read SEC document
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC SaleCommon Stock 8,142 $287.35 $2,339,603.70
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · nonDerivative · entry 3

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 277,106

F2 · price: This transaction was executed at multiple prices ranging from $286.81 to $287.81. The price reported above reflects the weighted average sale price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the SEC staff, Illinois Tool Works Inc. or a shareholder of Illinois Tool Works Inc. full information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected.

Read SEC document
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC SaleCommon Stock 22,471 $286.37 $6,435,020.27
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 285,248

F1 · price: This transaction was executed at multiple prices ranging from $285.80 to $286.80. The price reported above reflects the weighted average sale price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the SEC staff, Illinois Tool Works Inc. or a shareholder of Illinois Tool Works Inc. full information regarding the number of shares and prices at which the transaction was effected.

Read SEC document
August 19, 2026 Filed Aug 21, 2026 20:10 UTC Exercise / conversionCommon Stock 41,431 $187.86 $7,783,227.66
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000016 · wk-form4_1787343042.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 307,719

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

Read SEC document
August 13, 2026 Filed Aug 17, 2026 20:21 UTC
Pigozzo Matteo C.VP & Chief Accounting Officer
SaleCommon Stock 277 $289.22 $80,113.94
Disclosure

SEC source: 0002140217-26-000002 · wk-form4_1786998113.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Pigozzo Matteo C. · CIK 0002140217 · VP & Chief Accounting Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,393.517

Read SEC document
August 07, 2026 Filed Aug 11, 2026 20:25 UTC GrantCommon Stock 117.98 $296.66 $34,999.95
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001426641-26-000010 · wk-form4_1786479930.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Scanlon Jennifer F. · CIK 0001426641 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 1,775.58

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock received in lieu of a cash retainer pursuant to an election made under the Issuer's 2024 Long-Term Incentive Plan.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 969 shares of deferred stock granted under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of August 7, 2026.

Read SEC document
August 07, 2026 Filed Aug 11, 2026 20:22 UTC GrantCommon Stock 130 $296.66 $38,565.80
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000053 · wk-form4_1786479751.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SMITH DAVID BYRON JR · CIK 0001478669 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 30,372

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock received in lieu of a cash retainer pursuant to an election made under the Issuer's 2024 Long-Term Incentive Plan.

Read SEC document
August 07, 2026 Filed Aug 11, 2026 20:22 UTC GrantCommon Stock 117.98 $296.66 $34,999.95
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000052 · wk-form4_1786479721.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 266,287.98

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock received in lieu of a cash retainer pursuant to an election made under the Issuer's 2024 Long-Term Incentive Plan.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 6,937 shares of deferred stock granted under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of August 7, 2026.

Read SEC document
August 07, 2026 Filed Aug 11, 2026 20:19 UTC
CROWN SUSANDirector
GrantCommon Stock 58 $296.66 $17,206.28
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000050 · wk-form4_1786479558.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

CROWN SUSAN · CIK 0001124194 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 59,219

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock received in lieu of a cash retainer pursuant to an election made under the Issuer's 2024 Long-Term Incentive Plan.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 21,405 shares of deferred stock granted under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of August 7, 2026.

Read SEC document
June 02, 2026 Filed Jun 4, 2026 20:22 UTC PurchaseCommon Stock 806 $247.99 $199,879.78
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001426641-26-000007 · wk-form4_1780604562.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Scanlon Jennifer F. · CIK 0001426641 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 1,652

F1 · price: This transaction was executed at multiple trades at prices ranging from $247.85 to $248.03. The price reported above reflects the weighted average sale price. Ms. Scanlon hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the SEC staff, ITW, or a shareholder of ITW full information regarding the number of shares and the prices at which the transaction was effected.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 846 shares of deferred stock credited under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of June 2, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:31 UTC GrantCommon Stock 1,883 $254.76 $479,713.08
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001307581-26-000011 · wk-form4_1778617885.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 266,128

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan, including an annual stock grant and shares acquired in lieu of cash retainer.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 6,778 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:30 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001695807-26-000002 · wk-form4_1778617813.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

IRICK JAIME A · CIK 0001695807 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 2,286

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:19 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001415303-26-000004 · wk-form4_1778617158.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Brutto Daniel J · CIK 0001415303 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 23,951

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 5,634 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:29 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001139497-26-000004 · wk-form4_1778617743.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

LENNY RICHARD H · CIK 0001139497 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 21,965

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 17,604 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

F3 · balance_after: Includes 8 shares owned jointly with his spouse and 2,575 shares held as tenants in common with his spouse through revocable trusts.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:27 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001673525-26-000004 · wk-form4_1778617669.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Henderson Jay L · CIK 0001673525 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 25,088

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 2,463 shares acquired under a dividend reinvestment plan.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:26 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001945869-26-000006 · wk-form4_1778617616.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Grier Kelly J · CIK 0001945869 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,332

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 211 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:22 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001661031-26-000002 · wk-form4_1778617333.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Ford Darrell L · CIK 0001661031 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 7,787

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 7,787 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:23 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001177773-26-000002 · wk-form4_1778617427.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

GRIFFITH JAMES W · CIK 0001177773 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 24,127

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 16,516 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:20 UTC
CROWN SUSANDirector
GrantCommon Stock 833 $254.76 $212,215.08
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001124194-26-000011 · wk-form4_1778617234.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

CROWN SUSAN · CIK 0001124194 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 59,034

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan, including an annual stock grant and shares acquired in lieu of cash retainer.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 21,278 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:18 UTC GrantCommon Stock 917 $254.76 $233,614.92
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001478669-26-000013 · wk-form4_1778617086.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SMITH DAVID BYRON JR · CIK 0001478669 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 30,242

F1 · shares: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan, including an annual stock grant and shares acquired in lieu of cash retainer.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:17 UTC GrantCommon Stock 846 $254.76 $215,526.96
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001426641-26-000004 · wk-form4_1778617035.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Scanlon Jennifer F. · CIK 0001426641 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 846

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan, including an annual stock grant and shares acquired in lieu of cash retainer.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 846 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
May 08, 2026 Filed May 12, 2026 20:14 UTC GrantCommon Stock 765 $254.76 $194,891.40
Disclosure

SEC source: 0001184023-26-000002 · wk-form4_1778616885.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

STROBEL PAMELA B · CIK 0001184023 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 39,374

F1 · kind: Represents shares of common stock acquired pursuant to the Issuer's 2024 Long Term Incentive Plan in connection with the annual stock grant.

F2 · balance_after: Includes 32,565 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of May 8, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Carbonell Javier GraciaExecutive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 10,120 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000023 · wk-form4_1771365171.xml · derivative · entry 4

Carbonell Javier Gracia · CIK 0001901344 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,120

Underlying: Common Stock · 10,120 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Szafranski SharonExecutive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 10,120 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000022 · wk-form4_1771365149.xml · derivative · entry 4

Szafranski Sharon · CIK 0001798733 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,120

Underlying: Common Stock · 10,120 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL JVP & Chief Accounting Officer
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 3,225 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000021 · wk-form4_1771365131.xml · derivative · entry 4

SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL J · CIK 0001470159 · VP & Chief Accounting Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,225

Underlying: Common Stock · 3,225 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vested in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:51 UTC
Thibeault Mark A.Executive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 6,957 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000020 · wk-form4_1771365102.xml · derivative · entry 4

Thibeault Mark A. · CIK 0002049101 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 6,957

Underlying: Common Stock · 6,957 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:49 UTC
Hartzell Patricia A.Executive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 10,436 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000016 · wk-form4_1771364948.xml · derivative · entry 4

Hartzell Patricia A. · CIK 0001901661 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,436

Underlying: Common Stock · 10,436 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:50 UTC
Beck AxelExecutive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 10,120 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000018 · wk-form4_1771365022.xml · derivative · entry 4

Beck Axel · CIK 0001798702 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,120

Underlying: Common Stock · 10,120 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:49 UTC
Escoe T. KennethExecutive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 10,120 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000017 · wk-form4_1771364985.xml · derivative · entry 5

Escoe T. Kenneth · CIK 0001798765 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,120

Underlying: Common Stock · 10,120 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F6 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:46 UTC GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 27,830 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000014 · wk-form4_1771364804.xml · derivative · entry 4

Larsen Michael M · CIK 0001503349 · SVP & CFO

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 27,830

Underlying: Common Stock · 27,830 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:48 UTC
Lawler Mary KatherineSVP & Chief HR Officer
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 12,333 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000015 · wk-form4_1771364919.xml · derivative · entry 5

Lawler Mary Katherine · CIK 0001435059 · SVP & Chief HR Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 12,333

Underlying: Common Stock · 12,333 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F6 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:46 UTC
Silva Guilherme de FigueiredoExecutive Vice President
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 8,538 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000013 · wk-form4_1771364782.xml · derivative · entry 4

Silva Guilherme de Figueiredo · CIK 0002004677 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 8,538

Underlying: Common Stock · 8,538 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:46 UTC
O'HERLIHY CHRISTOPHER ADirector · President & CEO
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 74,320 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000012 · wk-form4_1771364760.xml · derivative · entry 5

O'HERLIHY CHRISTOPHER A · CIK 0001504646 · Director · President & CEO

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 74,320

Underlying: Common Stock · 74,320 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F5 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 13, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:44 UTC
Rauch Christopher P.SVP, General Counsel & Secy.
GrantEmployee Stock Option · Derivative 5,850 $0.00 Strike: $299.60 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000011 · wk-form4_1771364692.xml · derivative · entry 1

Rauch Christopher P. · CIK 0002072393 · SVP, General Counsel & Secy.

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 5,850

Underlying: Common Stock · 5,850 shares

Expires 2036-02-13

F1 · derivative.exercise_date: Options vest in four (4) equal annual installments beginning one year from date of grant.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Carbonell Javier GraciaExecutive Vice President
Exercise / conversionPerformance Share Units (granted 2/10/23) · Derivative 1,883 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000023 · wk-form4_1771365171.xml · derivative · entry 3

Carbonell Javier Gracia · CIK 0001901344 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 1,883 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Carbonell Javier GraciaExecutive Vice President
Tax withholdingCommon Stock 923 $298.51 $275,524.73
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000023 · wk-form4_1771365171.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

Carbonell Javier Gracia · CIK 0001901344 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 3,630

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Carbonell Javier GraciaExecutive Vice President
Exercise / conversionCommon Stock 1,883 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000023 · wk-form4_1771365171.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Carbonell Javier Gracia · CIK 0001901344 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 4,553

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · shares: Common stock acquired upon settlement of performance share units and accrued dividend equivalents thereon, following certification of applicable performance metrics.

F2 · price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Szafranski SharonExecutive Vice President
Exercise / conversionPerformance Share Units (granted 2/10/23) · Derivative 2,098 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000022 · wk-form4_1771365149.xml · derivative · entry 3

Szafranski Sharon · CIK 0001798733 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 2,098 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Szafranski SharonExecutive Vice President
Tax withholdingCommon Stock 631 $298.51 $188,359.81
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000022 · wk-form4_1771365149.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

Szafranski Sharon · CIK 0001798733 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 8,663

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
Szafranski SharonExecutive Vice President
Exercise / conversionCommon Stock 2,098 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000022 · wk-form4_1771365149.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

Szafranski Sharon · CIK 0001798733 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 9,294

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · shares: Common stock acquired upon settlement of performance share units and accrued dividend equivalents thereon, following certification of applicable performance metrics.

F2 · price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:50 UTC Exercise / conversionPerformance Share Units (granted 2/10/23) · Derivative 9,572 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000019 · wk-form4_1771365048.xml · derivative · entry 3

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 9,572 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

F4 · derivative.exercise_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

F4 · derivative.expiration_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:50 UTC Tax withholdingCommon Stock 4,241 $298.51 $1,265,980.91
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000019 · wk-form4_1771365048.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 264,216

F3 · balance_after: Includes 4,866 shares of deferred stock under the ITW Directors' Deferred Fee Plan as of February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:50 UTC Exercise / conversionCommon Stock 9,572 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000019 · wk-form4_1771365048.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SANTI ERNEST SCOTT · CIK 0001307581 · Director

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 268,457

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · shares: Common stock acquired upon settlement of performance share units and accrued dividend equivalents thereon, following certification of applicable performance metrics.

F2 · price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL JVP & Chief Accounting Officer
Exercise / conversionPerformance Share Units (granted 2/10/23) · Derivative 803 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000021 · wk-form4_1771365131.xml · derivative · entry 3

SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL J · CIK 0001470159 · VP & Chief Accounting Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 803 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL JVP & Chief Accounting Officer
Tax withholdingCommon Stock 253 $298.51 $75,523.03
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000021 · wk-form4_1771365131.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL J · CIK 0001470159 · VP & Chief Accounting Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 10,864

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:52 UTC
SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL JVP & Chief Accounting Officer
Exercise / conversionCommon Stock 803 $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000021 · wk-form4_1771365131.xml · nonDerivative · entry 1

SCHEUNEMAN RANDALL J · CIK 0001470159 · VP & Chief Accounting Officer

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 11,117

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F1 · shares: Common stock acquired upon settlement of performance share units and accrued dividend equivalents thereon, following certification of applicable performance metrics.

F2 · price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:51 UTC
Thibeault Mark A.Executive Vice President
Exercise / conversionPerformance Share Units (granted 2/10/23) · Derivative 469 $0.00 Strike: $0.00 $0.00
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000020 · wk-form4_1771365102.xml · derivative · entry 3

Thibeault Mark A. · CIK 0002049101 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 0

Underlying: Common Stock · 469 shares

Expires not disclosed

Exercise/conversion can include RSU settlement. Transaction price and option strike are different fields; a missing price is not zero. Derivative and underlying rows can describe the same event.

F2 · derivative.exercise_price: Each performance share unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Company's common stock.

F3 · derivative.exercise_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

F3 · derivative.expiration_date: Performance share units were certified and settled on February 12, 2026.

Read SEC document
February 12, 2026 Filed Feb 17, 2026 21:51 UTC
Thibeault Mark A.Executive Vice President
Tax withholdingCommon Stock 157 $298.51 $46,866.07
Disclosure

SEC source: 0000049826-26-000020 · wk-form4_1771365102.xml · nonDerivative · entry 2

Thibeault Mark A. · CIK 0002049101 · Executive Vice President

10b5-1 filing: No plan indicated

Ownership: Direct

Disclosed balance after: 593

Read SEC document

Value uses the disclosed total when available, otherwise shares × reported transaction price. It is not an estimate of exercise cash cost or investment performance.